List of U.S. Newspapers

Home > Washington

Washington Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in Washington featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 81 Washington local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address. All find related online resources that may help you living in or moving to the state of Washington.

  • Songaah.com: List of singers, albums, and songs featuring the state of Washington. Check to see lyrics for all songs and artists related to Washington.
  • Abbreviation Finder: What does WA stand for? In English, it stands for Washington. Click to see list of all meanings of acronym WA.

Washington Newspapers List

Newspapers Location Image Website
Anacortes American Anacortes, WA http://www.goanacortes.com
Bainbridge Island Review Bainbridge, WA http://www.bainbridgereview.com
Bellingham Herald Whatcom County, WA Bellingham Herald http://www.bellinghamherald.com
Camas-Washougal Post-Record Camas , WA Camas-Washougal Post-Record http://www.camaspostrecord.com
Central Kitsap Reporter Silverdale, WA Central Kitsap Reporter http://www.centralkitsapreporter.com
Chinook Observer Long Beach, WA http://www.chinookobserver.com
Citizen Review Online Sequim, WA http://www.citizenreviewonline.org
Daily Record Ellensburg, WA http://www.kvnews.com
Daily Sun News Sunnyside, WA http://www.sunnyside.net
Eastside Journal Bellevue, WA http://www.kingcountyjournal.com/
Federal Way Mirror Federal Way, WA http://www.fedwaymirror.com
Goldendale Sentinel Goldendale, WA http://www.gorgenews.com/Services/Communications/Newspape
Island Beachcomber Vashon-Maury, WA http://www.vashonbeachcomber.com
Islands' Sounder Friday Harbor, WA http://www.islandssounder.com
Issaquah Press Issaquah, WA http://www.isspress.com
Jefferson County Leader Port Townsend, WA http://www.ptleader.com
Journal San Juan Islands Friday Harbor, WA http://www.sanjuanjournal.com
Lake Stevens Journal Lake Stevens, WA http://www.lakestevensjournal.com
Lynden Tribune Lynden, WA http://www.lyndentrib.com
Mercer Island Reporter Mercer Island, WA http://www.mi-reporter.com
Methow Valley News Twisp , WA http://www.methowvalleynews.com
Monroe Monitor Monroe, WA http://www.monroemonitor.com
Navy Base News Everett, WA http://www.heraldnet.com/navy/
North Kitsap Herald Poulsbo, WA http://www.northkitsapherald.com
Northwest News Woodinville, WA http://www.nwnews.com
Omak-Okanogan County Chronicle Omak , WA http://www.omakchronicle.com
Peninsula Daily News Port Angeles, WA http://peninsuladaily.abracat.com
Port Orchard Independent Port Orchard, WA http://www.portorchardindependent.com
Puget Sound Business Journal Seattle, WA http://seattle.bizjournals.com/seattle/
Puget Sound News Seattle, WA http://www.psnews.com/
Pullman Daily News Pullman, WA http://www.dnews.com
Renton Reporter Renton, WA http://www.rentonreporter.com
Robinson Community Newspapers Seattle, WA http://www.robinsonnews.com
Seattle Daily Journal of Commerce Seattle, WA http://www.djc.com
Seattle Post Intelligencer Seattle, WA http://seattlepi.nwsource.com/
Seattle Press Seattle, WA http://www.seattlepress.com
Seattle Sun Seattle, WA http://www.theseattlesun.com/news.html
Seattle Times Seattle, WA http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/home/
Seattle Union Record Seattle, WA http://www.unionrecord.com
Seattle Weekly Seattle, WA http://www.seattleweekly.com
Skagit Valley Herald Mount Vernon, WA http://www.skagitvalleyherald.com
Snoqualmie Valley Record North Bend, WA http://www.valleyrecord.com
Snoqualmie Valley Record Snoqualmie, WA http://www.valleyrecord.com
South County Journal Kent , WA http://www.kingcountyjournal.com/
South Whidbey Record Langley, WA http://www.southwhidbeyrecord.com
Spokane Journal of Business Spokane, WA http://www.spokanejournal.com
Stanwood/Camano News Stanwood, WA http://www.scnews.com
Tacoma Daily Index Tacoma, WA http://www.tacomadailyindex.com
The Bellingham Herald Bellingham, WA http://www.bellinghamherald.com
The Boomerang Palouse, WA http://www.the-boomerang.com
The Business Examiner Tacoma, WA http://www.businessexaminer.com
The Chronicle Centralia, WA http://www.chronline.com
The Columbian Vancouver, WA http://www.columbian.com
The Daily News Longview, WA http://www.tdn.com
The Daily World Aberdeen, WA http://www.thedailyworld.com
The Dispatch Eatonville, WA http://www.dispatchnews.com
The Enterprise White Salmon, WA http://www.whitesalmonenterprise.com
The Herald Everett, WA http://www.heraldnet.com
The Leavenworth Echo Leavenworth, WA http://www.leavenworthecho.com
The Local Planet Spokane, WA http://www.thelocalplanet.com
The News Tribune Tacoma, WA http://www.tribnet.com
The Nisqually Valley News Yelm , WA http://www.nisquallyvalleyonline.com
The Northern Light Blaine, WA http://www.thenorthernlight.com
The Olympian Olympia, WA http://www.theolympian.com
The Peninsula Gateway Gig Harbor, WA http://www.gateline.com
The Puyallup Herald Puyallup, WA http://www.puyallup-herald.com
The Reflector Battle Ground, WA http://www.thereflector.com
The Sequim Gazette Sequim, WA http://www.sequimgazette.com
The Spokesman-Review Spokane, WA http://www.spokesmanreview.com
The Star Grand Coulee, WA http://www.grandcoulee.com
The Sun Bremerton, WA http://www.thesunlink.com
Tri-CityHerald Kennewick, WA http://www.tri-cityherald.com
Tri-CityHerald Richland, WA http://www.tri-cityherald.com
Tri-CityHerald Pasco , WA http://www.tri-cityherald.com
Vancouver Business Journal Vancouver, WA http://www.vbjusa.com
Walla Walla Union-Bulletin Walla Walla, WA http://www.union-bulletin.com
Wenatchee World Wenatchee, WA http://www.wenworld.com
West Seattle Herald Seattle, WA http://www.robinsonnews.com/westSeattle.html
Whidbey News-Times Oak Harbor, WA http://www.whidbeynewstimes.com
Woodinville Weekly Woodinville, WA http://www.nwnews.com/index.html
Yakima Herald-Republic Yakima, WA http://www.yakima-herald.com
  • WA Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in Washington. Also covers geographical map of Washington.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in Washington. Check now for four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of Washington.

The state of Washington borders Canada and is located in the region of the so-called Pacific states. That's where the famous city of Seattle is located. Seattle is known for bringing big city and nature together in one place. Known as the "emerald city" because of its green areas, the city offers popular and cultural routes to tourists, who can still explore the national parks close to the city.

One of the must-see places in Seattle is the Space Needle, the largest postcard in the city. It is a 184 meter high tower with an observation deck in the shape of a flying saucer.

Washington is located north of Oregon and borders the Canadian province of British Columbia. The state of Washington should not be confused with the state capital, Washington DC

Seattle is the largest city in Washington and is particularly characterized by many parks, lakes and coffee shops. At the same time, however, Seattle is a metropolis and offers a public transport system so that young people can also get around easily. Most tourists who visit Washington State fly to Seattle, the most important city in terms of tourism, and drive from there into the state. Seattle is a very beautiful city with many attractions and a lively cultural and entertainment scene.

The majority of the population is concentrated around the Puget Sound in the west of the state, where the capital Olympia and Seattle, by far the largest city, are located.

Washington

Unforgettable sights in Washington

National parks

One of the spectacular sights is the cascade mountain range with the high volcanic mountains of St. Rainer, Mount St. Helens and other large and small volcanoes. Mount Rainer is the highest of the volcanic mountains with its own national park.

The North Cascades National Park is located on the border with Canada and includes several recreation areas of national importance. Particularly noteworthy are the Skagit River, Pelton Peak, Yawning Glacier and Magic Mountain. The special thing about this national park is that it is largely undeveloped and thus exerts its special charm. However, it is therefore not entirely safe for inexperienced hikers in high altitudes. Only about 20,000 visitors stray here every year.

The oldest park is the Olympic National Park in the far west, founded in 1888. This is located on the peninsula of the same name and is popular for its hiking trails along the coast and the temperate rainforests.

wine growing

A total of 13 regions with diverse wine growing are spread over Washington. 900 wineries invite you to wine tasting and interesting tours.

Seattle

Seattle is the secret capital of this state. It is not only the gateway to the Pacific region, but also to the majestic volcanic mountain ranges and extensive coastal landscapes directly on the Pacific. At the same time, Seattle is the coffee capital, because the café density here is significantly higher than in the rest of the country. Starbucks opened its first branch here in 1971.

The rich and fertile valleys and farms in this metropolitan region ensure a thriving gastro scene. The diverse music scene is also impressive. A well-known landmark is the Space Needle in the form of a flying saucer with a height of 174 meters, from which there is a great panoramic view of the city and the surrounding area. The SkyCity revolving restaurant is an attraction.

Another hot spot is the Pike Place Market, a lively market where visitors can get everything from flowers to wine. The flying fish that dealers throw at their employees offer a particularly cheerful scene in order to save time when selling.

Palouse Falls

In the Palouse Falls State Park is the official waterfall of the state of Washington, which is accessible via numerous hiking trails. The atmosphere in the evening is particularly beautiful in the light of the setting sun.

Copyright 2020 List of U.S. Newspapers