List of U.S. Newspapers

Home > Oregon

Oregon Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in Oregon featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 61 Oregon local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address. All find related online resources that may help you living in or moving to the state of Oregon.

  • Songaah.com: List of singers, albums, and songs featuring the state of Oregon. Check to see lyrics for all songs and artists related to Oregon.
  • Abbreviation Finder: What does OR stand for? In English, it stands for Oregon. Click to see list of all meanings of acronym OR.

Oregon Newspapers List

Oregon - The Beaver State

Oregon is a state of the United States of America and is located in the northwest of the country. Located between the mountains and the Pacific, the region offers a variety of different landscapes and natural beauties in a small space.

The geography of Oregon - mountains, cities and wide valleys

The capital city of Oregon is Salem and is located in the north of the state. The climate in Oregon is very fertile and the plains between the mountains were used by farmers as fields early on. To the west is the Pacific and to the east the Snake River borders the region. The Snake River is a tributary of the Colorado River and has its source in Yellowstone National Park.

Indians, James Cook and the Oregon Trail

Even before the Europeans came to Oregon to settle here, the most diverse Indian tribes lived here. Among other things, the Nez PercÚ also had their home here.

In 1778, James Cook discovered the Oregon coast in his search for the Northwest Passage. The Lewis and Clark expedition also passed through the region.

The area was long ruled and administered by the British crown, and Britain had supremacy here even in the British-American War.

In 1859, Oregon was admitted to the Union after a territorial reform. This made Oregon the 33rd state to join the community.

In the 19th century, many settlers came to the region via the Oregon Trail. Almost 7000 people traveled this way from east to west to settle in the newly developed areas.

Blue wonder, sand dunes and the Columbia River

Oregon is a land of contrasts. From the Rocky Mountains it goes down to the Pacific coast.

Oregon is also a land of lakes. The Crater Lake is located in a mountainous landscape and radiates dark blue in the sun. It is also called the “Blue Wonder” by the people of Oregon.

The sand dunes of Oregon are completely different. The Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area offers excellent opportunities to explore and enjoy this unique structure. The dunes cover an area of ​​approximately 60 km on the state's coast.

The mountains also offer a true natural spectacle. The Mount Hood with its white cap shines from afar in brilliant light and seduces even the most muffle of movement to a short hike along the endless hiking trails of Oregon. Huge forest areas and cool glaciers stretch down the mountain slopes and are crossed by small and large streams.

And don't forget the delicious cheese from Tillamook has its roots here!

Newspapers Location Image Website
Albany Democrat-Herald Albany, OR http://www.dhonline.com
Argus Observer Ontario, OR http://www.argusobserver.com
Ashland Daily Tidings Ashland, OR Ashland Daily Tidings http://www.dailytidings.com
Baker City Herald Baker City, OR Baker City Herald http://www.bakercityherald.com
Blue Mountain Eagle John Day, OR Blue Mountain Eagle http://www.bluemountaineagle.com
Business Journal of Portland Portland, OR http://portland.bizjournals.com/portland/
Canby Herald Canby , OR http://www.canbyherald.com
Cannon Beach Gazette Cannon Beach, OR http://www.cannonbeachgazette.com
Cascade Business News Bend , OR http://www.cascadebusnews.com
Central Oregon Classified Ads Bend , OR http://www.virtualnative.com
Central Oregonian Prineville, OR http://www.centraloregonian.com
Clatskanie Chief Clatskanie, OR http://www.clatskanie.com/chiefonline/
Corvallis Gazette Times Corvallis, OR http://www.gtconnect.com
Cottage Grove Sentinel Cottage Grove, OR http://www.cgsentinel.com
Curry Coastal Pilot Brookings, OR http://www.currypilot.com
Curry County Reporter Gold Beach, OR http://www.currycountyreporter.com
Dalles Chronicle The Dalles, OR http://www.thedalleschronicle.com
East Oregonian Pendleton, OR http://www.eastoregonian.com
El Hispanic News Portland, OR http://www.hispnews.com
Eugene Weekly Eugene, OR http://www.eugeneweekly.com
Headlight-Herald Tillamook, OR http://www.tillamookheadlightherald.com
Herald and News Klamath Falls, OR http://www.heraldandnews.com
Hermiston Herald Hermiston, OR http://www.hermistonherald.com
Hip Fish Astoria, OR http://www.hipfish.com
Jewish Review Portland, OR http://www.jewishreview.org
Keizertimes Keizer, OR http://www.keizertimes.com
La Grande Observer La Grande, OR http://www.lagrandeobserver.com
Lake County Examiner Lakeview, OR http://www.lakecountyexam.com
Lebanon Express Lebanon, OR http://www.mvonline.com/lebanon_express/
Madras Pioneer Madras, OR http://www.madraspioneer.com
Mail Tribune Medford, OR http://www.mailtribune.com
News Times Newport, OR http://www.newportnewstimes.com
News-Register McMinnville, OR http://www.newsregister.com
Port Orford News Port Orford, OR http://www.portorfordnews.com
Portland Tribune Portland, OR http://www.portlandtribune.com
Rogue River Press Rogue River, OR http://www.rogueriverpress.com
Sagebrush News Prineville, OR http://www.sagebrushnews.com
Seaside Signal Seaside, OR http://www.seasidesignal.com
Seaside Signal Gearhart, OR http://www.seasidesignal.com
Sister Nugget Sisters, OR http://www.nuggetnews.com
South County Spotlight Scappoose, OR http://www.columbia-center.org/newsspot/
Statesman Journal Salem , OR http://www.statesmanjournal.com
Stayton Mail Stayton, OR http://www.staytonmail.com
The Appeal Tribune Silverton, OR http://www.silvertonappeal.com
The Asian Reporter Portland, OR http://www.asianreporter.com
The Bulletin Bend , OR http://www.bendbulletin.com
The Daily Astorian Astoria, OR http://www.dailyastorian.com
The Newberg Graphic Newberg, OR http://www.newberggraphic.com
The News Guard Lincoln City, OR http://www.thenewsguard.com
The News-Review Roseburg, OR http://www.oregonnews.com
The Oregon Herald Portland, OR http://www.oregonherald.com
The Oregonian Portland, OR http://www.oregonian.com
The Outlook Gresham, OR http://www.theoutlookonline.com
The Register-Guard Eugene, OR http://www.registerguard.com
The Skanner Portland, OR http://www.theskanner.com
The Source Bend , OR http://www.tsweekly.com
The World Coos Bay, OR http://www.theworldlink.com
Wallowa County Chieftain Enterprise, OR http://www.wallowa.com/chieftain/
Willamette Week Portland, OR http://www.wweek.com
Wilsonville Spokesman Wilsonville, OR http://www.wilsonvillenews.com
Woodburn Independent Woodburn, OR http://www.woodburnindependent.com
  • OR Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in Oregon. Also covers geographical map of Oregon.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in Oregon. Check now for four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of Oregon.

Oregon is one of the favorite destinations for adventurers in the United States, as the state offers many options for mountain tours and breathtaking natural landscapes. One of these places is Crater Lake, which is considered the deepest lake in the country. The place is inserted in a crater of an inactive volcano and the accumulated water is caused by the melting when the temperatures are warmer.

Accessible only during the summer, the Crater Lake National Park is considered the fifth oldest U.S. park. The tip is to take advantage of the more than 700 kilometers of fully preserved area to camp and enjoy nature.

Oregon

Oregon is located north of California on the west coast of the United States. Oregon received the nickname "Beaver State" because of the strong forestry at that time. Today, the economy of this state in the West is dominated by technology companies. There were also many Indian tribes in the past, but the number has declined to this day. In Oregon there are 228 State parks with a total area of ​​381 km▓, which preserve the original beauty of the country.

Salem has 150,000 inhabitants and is the capital of Oregon. While the older tourists are probably more interested in the Mission Hill Museum or the Elsinore Theater, the lavishly designed Salem Skatepark could be of interest to the young visitors.

Copyright 2020 List of U.S. Newspapers