List of U.S. Newspapers

Home > Minnesota

Minnesota Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in Minnesota featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 120 Minnesota local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address. All find related online resources that may help you living in or moving to the state of Minnesota.

  • Songaah.com: List of singers, albums, and songs featuring the state of Minnesota. Check to see lyrics for all songs and artists related to Minnesota.
  • Abbreviation Finder: What does MN stand for? In English, it stands for Minnesota. Click to see list of all meanings of acronym MN.

Minnesota Newspapers List

Newspapers Location Image Website
Advocate-Tribune Granite Falls, MN http://www.granitefallsnews.com
Aitkin Independent Age Aitkin, MN http://www.aitkinage.com/aitkinage/
Albany Enterprise Albany, MN Albany Enterprise http://www.albanyenterprise.com
Albert Lea Tribune Albert Lea, MN Albert Lea Tribune http://www.albertleatribune.com
Annandale Advocate Annandale, MN Annandale Advocate http://www.annandalearea.com
Anoka County Union Anoka , MN Anoka County Union http://www.ecm-inc.com/news/anoka/
Austin Daily Herald Austin, MN http://www.austindailyherald.com
Blaine Spring Lake Park Life Blaine, MN http://www.ecm-inc.com/news/bslp/
Brainerd Daily Dispatch Brainerd, MN http://www.brainerddispatch.com
Butterfield Advocate Butterfield, MN http://www.butterfieldnews.com
Cannon Falls Beacon Cannon Falls, MN http://www.cannonfalls.com/CannonFalls/
Chanhassen Villager Chanhassen, MN http://www.chanvillager.com
Chaska Herald Chaska, MN http://www.chaskaherald.com
City Pages Minneapolis, MN http://www.citypages.com
Cloquet Pine Journal Cloquet, MN http://www.cloquetmn.com
Coon Rapids Herald Coon Rapids, MN http://www.ecm-inc.com/news/coon-rapids/
Cottonwood County Citizen Windom, MN http://www.windomnews.com
County Bulletin Cottage Grove, MN http://www.swcbulletin.com
Daily Globe Worthington, MN http://www.dglobe.com
Daily Journal Fergus Falls, MN http://www.fergusfallsjournal.com
Daily Journal International Falls, MN http://www.ifallsdailyjournal.com
Daily Times Crookston, MN http://www.crookstontimes.com
Dassel Cokato Enterprise Dispatch Cokato, MN http://www.dasselcokato.com
Duluth Budgeteer News Duluth, MN http://www.duluth.com/placed/
Duluth News-Tribune Duluth, MN http://www.duluthsuperior.com/mld/duluthtribune/
Duluth Shipping News Duluth, MN http://www.duluthshippingnews.com
ECM Post Review North Branch, MN http://www.ecm-inc.com/news/postreview/
Eden Prairie News Eden Prairie, MN http://www.edenprairienews.com
Elk River Star News Elk River, MN http://www.ecm-inc.com/news/elkriver/
Ely Echo Ely , MN http://www.elyecho.com
Faribault Daily News Faribault, MN http://www.faribault.com
Fillmore County Journal Preston, MN http://www.fillmorecountyjournal.com
Finance and Commerce Minneapolis, MN http://www.finance-commerce.com
Frazee Forum Frazee, MN http://www.frazeeforum.com
Free Press Mankato, MN http://www.mankato-freepress.com
Fulda Free Press Fulda , MN http://www.fuldafreepress.net
Grant County Herald Elbow Lake, MN http://www.grantherald.com
Greenbush Tribune Greenbush, MN http://www.rrv.net/page1pub/tribune.htm
Headlight Herald Tracy , MN http://www.headlightherald.com
Herald Dispatch Sleepy Eye, MN http://www.sleepyeyenews.com
Herald Review Grand Rapids, MN http://www.grandrapidsmn.com/placed/
Hometimes St. Cloud, MN http://www.hometimes.com
Houston County News La Crescent, MN http://www.lacrescent.com
Howard Lake Herald Howard Lake, MN http://www.herald-journal.com
Hutchinson Leader Hutchinson, MN http://www.hutchinsonleader.com
Isanti County News Cambridge, MN http://www.ecm-inc.com/news/countynews/
Jackson County Pilot Jackson, MN http://www.jacksoncountypilot.com
Jordan Independent Jordan, MN http://www.jordannews.com
Kanabec Times Mora , MN http://www.moraminn.com
Lake County News-Chronicle Two Harbors, MN http://www.twoharborsmn.com/placed/
Lakeshore Weekly News Wayzata, MN http://www.weeklynews.com
Larson Publications Newspapers Osseo , MN http://www.pressnews.com
Lincoln County Valley Journal Lake Benton, MN http://www.itctel.com/journal/
Long Prairie Leader Long Prairie, MN http://www.lpleader.com
McLeod County Chronicle Glencoe, MN http://www.glencoenews.com
Melrose Beacon Melrose, MN http://www.melrosebeacon.com
Mesabi Daily News Virginia, MN http://www.virginiamn.com/placed/
Mille Lacs County Times Milanca, MN http://www.ecm-inc.com/news/milaca/
Minn/St. Paul City Business Minneapolis, MN http://twincities.bizjournals.com/twincities/
Minnesota Sun Publications Bloomington, MN http://www.mnsun.com
Montevideo American News Montevideo, MN http://www.montenews.com
Monticello Times Monticello, MN http://www.montitimes.com
Morris Sun and Tribune Morris, MN http://www.morrissuntribune.com
Morrison County Record Little Falls, MN http://www.mcrecord.com
Mountain Lake Observer Mountain Lake, MN http://www.mtlakenews.com
Murray County News Slayton, MN http://www.murraycountynews.com
New Prague Times New Prague, MN http://www.newpraguetimes.com
New Prague Times New Prague, MN http://www.newpraguetimes.com
New Ulm Journal New Ulm, MN http://www.oweb.com/newulm/journal/home.html
New York Mills Herald New York Mills, MN http://www.newyorkmills.com
North Star News Karlstad, MN http://www.rrv.net/page1pub/northstar.htm
Owatonna People's Press Owatonna, MN http://www.owatonna.com
Park Rapids Enterprise Park Rapids, MN http://www.parkrapidsenterprise.com
Paynesville Press Paynesville, MN http://www.paynesvillearea.com
Perham Enterprise Bulletin Perham, MN http://www.lakesurfer.com
Pine City Pioneer Pine City, MN http://www.pinecitymn.com
Pipestone County Star Pipestone, MN http://www.pipestonestar.com
Pope County Tribune Glenwood, MN http://www.pctribune.com
Prairie Journal Winsted-Lester, MN http://www.herald-journal.com
Princeton Union-Eagle Princeton, MN http://www.ecm-inc.com/news/princeton/
Prior Lake American Prior Lake, MN http://www.plamerican.com
Proctor Journal Proctor, MN http://www.proctormn.com
Pulse of the Twin Cities Minneapolis, MN http://www.pulsetc.com
Republican Eagle Red Wing, MN http://www.republican-eagle.com
Rock County Star Herald Luverne, MN http://www.star-herald.com
Sauk Centre Herald Sauk Centre, MN http://www.saukherald.com
Savage Pacer Savage, MN http://www.savagepacer.com
Savage Pacer Prior Lake, MN http://www.savagepacer.com
Shakopee Valley News Shakopee, MN http://www.shakopeenews.com
Southwest Journal Minneapolis, MN http://www.swjournal.com
St. Cloud Times St. Cloud, MN http://www.sctimes.com
St. James Plaindealer St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com
St. Paul Pioneer Press St. Paul, MN http://www.twincities.com/mld/pioneerpress/
Star Gazette Hastings, MN http://www.hastingsstargazette.com
Swift County Monitor Benson, MN http://www.swiftcountymonitor.com
The Daily Tribune Hibbing, MN http://www.hibbingmn.com
The Drummer Buffalo, MN http://www.thedrummer.com
The Echo Press Alexandria, MN http://www.echopress.com
The Exponent East Grand Forks, MN http://www.rrv.net/page1pub/exponent.htm
The Independent News Herald Clarissa, MN http://www.inhnews.com
The Litchfield Independant Review Litchfield, MN http://www.independentreview.net
The Minneota Mascot Minneota, MN http://www.starpoint.net/~paper/
The Pilot-Independent Walker, MN http://www.walkermn.com/placed/
The Pioneer Bemidji, MN http://www.bemidjipioneer.com
The Post-Bulletin Rochester, MN http://www.postbulletin.com
The Sentinel Fairmont, MN http://www.oweb.com/sentinel/
The Star Gazette Moose Lake, MN http://www.ml-star-gazette.com
The Star Tribune Minneapolis, MN http://www.startribune.com
The Timberjay Tower , MN http://www.timberjay.com
The Times Forest Lake, MN http://www.forestlaketimes.com
Thief River Falls Times Thief River Falls, MN http://www.trftimes.com
This Week Newspapers Burnsville, MN http://www.thisweek-online.com
Twin Valley Times Twin Valley, MN http://www.ncecommunity.com
Victoria Gazette Victoria, MN http://www.victoriagazette.com
Waconia Patriot Waconia, MN http://www.waconiapatriot.com
Wadena Pioneer Journal Wadena, MN http://www.wadenapj.com
West Central Tribune Willmar, MN http://www.wctrib.com
Winona Daily News Winona, MN http://www.winonadailynews.com
Winona Post Winona, MN http://www.winonapost.com
Woodbury Bulletin Woodbury, MN http://www.woodburybulletin.com
  • MN Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in Minnesota. Check now for top 10 largest cities by population and land area. Also covers geographical map of Minnesota.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in Minnesota. Check now for four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of Minnesota.

Minnesota is known for being one of the coldest places in the United States. In winter, temperatures reach minus 30 degrees, can you imagine? Sharing space with skyscrapers and places with nature, the state is the perfect place to get to know another side of the United States. The city of Minneápolis, almost neighboring the state capital - Saint Paul, is the right bet to enjoy a big city without giving up the cool attractions of the countryside.

Crossed by the mighty Mississippi River, the city has some postcards, including Stone Arch Bridge and St. Anthony Falls (St. Anthony Falls) that take tourists away. There is a great place for those who want to see a Broadway show and enjoy more sophisticated cuisine.

Minnesota is in the north of the country on the border with Canada. The name is Indian and means "water colored with sky". Many lakes shape the beautiful landscape of the state. Most people live in the "Twin Cities" Minneapolis and Saint Paul. Not far from these cities is the largest mall in the United States, the Mall of America. Many national parks try to capture the beautiful landscape of Minnesota in time.

Saint Paul has approximately 285,000 residents and is the capital of Minnesota. Above all, in addition to many museums, Minnesota also has some cathedrals, churches and old buildings to offer.

Minnesota

Attractions in Minnesota

Minneapolis-St. Paul

In the Minneapolis-St. Paul is the largest indoor shopping complex in the United States. In view of the monumental landscapes and the richness of species, it is almost a sacrilege to even speak about a shopping center. However, if you have Minnesota as the destination of your USA trip, you will certainly travel to this metropolitan region, since there are otherwise only comparatively few larger cities in this natural state.

In the Mall of America, visitors can not only spend their money to their heart's content, but also eat, drink and be entertained. 520 shops, 14 cinemas and the Sea Life Aquarium promise entertaining days with a diverse range of restaurants. The Nickelodeon Park is a nice destination for families. However, this metropolitan region has more to offer than just shopping and entertainment. Art and culture are not neglected in Minneapolis and St. Paul. Free life concerts, numerous museums, theaters and art galleries promise entertaining days with high-quality entertainment.

Parks and protected landscapes

Minnesota has 66 state parks, numerous nature reserves and 57 state forests. The only national park is Voyageurs National Park. More than 10,000 lakes and numerous rivers run through the landscape, in which diverse sporting activities such as hiking, fishing, cycling, canoeing and rafting are possible.

Brainerd Lakes

If you love nature vacation, but don't want to do without the comfort of a chic hotel, you should travel to Brainerd Lakes. In the middle of a beautiful natural landscape there are several first-class hotels with no less first-class golf courses.

National Eagle Center

Visitors to the National Eagle Center can learn all there is to know about the majestic eagle. Interactive exhibitions, eagle shows and observation tours are suitable for all ages.

International Wolf Center

The largest wolf population is located in Minnesota. It is therefore not surprising that there is also a Wolf Center, which brings visitors closer to these legendary animals. A varied entertainment program ensures that there is no boredom.

North American Bear Center

You can see that in Minneapolis people are not only connected to nature, but also to animals. The Bear Center is all about the local bear population. Visitors can admire both prepared and real specimens and take part in various programs and exhibitions.

Pipestone National Monument

This monument in the middle of the prairie is dedicated to the indigenous people of Minnesota. Here prairie Indians once cut stones out of the rocks to make them into pipes. An educational trail leads through a quarry that ends at Winnewissa Falls.

Fort Snelling

At this point where the Mississippi and Minnesota cross, the state began to settle in the mid-19th century. The open air museum gives interesting insights into the history of Minnesota, which is also reproduced by actors.

Copyright 2020 List of U.S. Newspapers