List of U.S. Newspapers

Home > Maine

Maine Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in Maine featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 32 Maine local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address. All find related online resources that may help you living in or moving to the state of Maine.

  • Songaah.com: List of singers, albums, and songs featuring the state of Maine. Check to see lyrics for all songs and artists related to Maine.
  • Abbreviation Finder: What does ME stand for? In English, it stands for Maine. Click to see list of all meanings of acronym ME.

Maine Newspapers List

Newspapers Location Image Website
Advertiser Democrat Norway, ME http://www.advertiserdemocrat.com
Advertiser Democrat Oxford Hills, ME http://www.advertiserdemocrat.com
Bangor Daily News Bangor, ME http://www.bangornews.com
Boothbay Register Boothbay Harbor, ME Boothbay Register http://boothbayregister.maine.com
Casco Bay Weekly Portland, ME Casco Bay Weekly http://www.cascobayweekly.com
Central Maine Morning Sentinel Waterville, ME Central Maine Morning Sentinel http://www.onlinesentinel.com
Courier Gazette Rockland, ME http://www.courierpub.com/couriergazette/
Gorham Times Gorham, ME http://www.gorhamtimes.com
Journal Tribune Biddeford, ME http://www.journaltribune.com
Kennebec Business Journal Kennebunk, ME http://www.kvbizjournal.com
Kennebec Journal Augusta, ME http://www.kjonline.com
Lincoln County News Damariscotta, ME http://www.mainelincolncountynews.com
Magic City Morning Star Millinocket, ME http://www.magic-city-news.com
Moosehead Messenger Greenville, ME http://www.moosemessenger.com
Munjoy Hill Observer Portland, ME http://www.mhno.org
New Gloucester News New Gloucester, ME http://www.newgloucesternews.com
Portland Phoenix Portland, ME http://www.portlandphoenix.com
Portland Press Herald Portland, ME http://www.portland.com
Rolling Thunder Express Newport, ME http://www.rollingthunderexpress.com
Rumford Falls Times Rumford, ME http://www.rumfordfallstimes.com
Sun-Journal Lewiston, ME http://www.sunjournal.com
The Cape Courier Cape Elizabeth, ME http://www.capecourier.com
The Ellsworth American Ellsworth, ME http://www.ellsworthamerican.com
The Ellsworth Weekly Ellsworth, ME http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1468
The Forecaster Falmouth, ME http://www.theforecaster.net
The Free Press Rockland, ME http://www.freepressonline.com
The Gray News Gray , ME http://graynews.maine.com
The Monument Newspaper Gray , ME http://www.monumentnews.com
The Times Record Brunswick, ME http://www.timesrecord.com
Twin City Times Lewiston, ME http://www.twincitytimes.com
Wiscasset Newspaper Wiscasset, ME http://wiscassetnewspaper.maine.com
York Weekly York, ME http://www.yorkweekly.com
  • ME Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in Maine. Check now for top 10 largest cities by population and land area. Also covers geographical map of Maine.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in Maine. Check now for four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of Maine.

The Maine is the largest state in New England, the name given to the northeastern United States. The state has an extensive coastline, as well as beautiful mountains and views of the sea. Portland, the state capital, is the small town of Cape Elizabeth, a true charming destination.

In Portland, there is the famous Portland Lighthouse, the oldest of Maine's 65 lighthouses, which remains in operation today. Many tourists, especially professional photographers, love to record the sunset on the spot.

Maine

Maine is located on the northeastern tip of the United States. More than 60 lighthouses line the 3,500 km long coast. If you drive this along you can see countless fishing trawlers that supply the entire USA with seafood. The famous Maine lobster is a delicacy for residents and tourists alike. Since more than 90% of the dense forests of Maine are made of pine, this state is also called "Pine Tree State". Unique national parks, wide sandy beaches and historic buildings give this part of the east coast a special light.

The main natural attractions are Acadia National Park and Baxter State Park. Maine is also known as the 'blueberry' state because 99% of all US production comes here.

Copyright 2020 List of U.S. Newspapers