List of U.S. Newspapers

Home > Hawaii

Hawaii Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in Hawaii featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 17 Hawaii local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address. All find related online resources that may help you living in or moving to the state of Hawaii.

  • Songaah.com: List of singers, albums, and songs featuring the state of Hawaii. Check to see lyrics for all songs and artists related to Hawaii.
  • Abbreviation Finder: What does HI stand for? In English, it stands for Hawaii. Click to see list of all meanings of acronym HI.

Hawaii Newspapers List

Newspapers Location Image Website
Downtown Planet Honolulu, HI http://www.downtownplanet.com
Haleakala Times Makawao, HI http://www.mauisfreepress.com
Hawaii Independent Honolulu, HI Hawaii Independent http://www.hawaiiindependent.com
Hawaii Reporter.com Honolulu, HI Hawaii Reporter.com http://www.hawaiireporter.com
Hawaii Tribune-Herald Hilo , HI Hawaii Tribune-Herald http://www.hilohawaiitribune.com
HawaiiNews.com Honolulu, HI http://www.hawaiinews.com
Honolulu Advertiser Honolulu, HI http://www.honoluluadvertiser.com
Honolulu Star-Bulletin Honolulu, HI http://www.starbulletin.com
Honolulu Weekly Honolulu, HI http://www.honoluluweekly.com
Islenews Honolulu, HI http://www.islenews.com
KauaiWorld.com Kauai , HI http://www.KauaiWorld.com
Maui News Wailuku, HI http://www.mauinews.com
North Shore News Haleiwa, HI http://www.northshorenews.com
Pacific Business News Honolulu, HI http://pacific.bizjournals.com/pacific/
Sun Press Midweek Kaneohe, HI http://www.midweek.com
The Dispatch Maunaloa, HI http://www.aloha.net/~mkkdisp/
West Hawaii Today Kailua-Kona, HI http://www.westhawaiitoday.com
  • HI Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in Hawaii. Check now for top 10 largest cities by population and land area. Also covers geographical map of Hawaii.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in Hawaii. Check now for four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of Hawaii.

Anyone who loves the beach and nature cannot miss Hawaii. The state consists of islands, which are quite different from each other. There are 19 islands and atolls (formations in the middle of the ocean), the best known being Oahu, where the capital is Holonunu.

One of the postcards there is Hanauma Bay, a beach that has a different concept, as it is formed by an ancient volcanic crater and home to an incredible variety of marine life.

Hawaii

The friendly greeting 'Aloha' was made the epithet of the state. Hawaii is an island chain and the 50th state in the United States. Above all, the state is known for its friendly people and a relaxed life. Miles of beaches, world-class surfing areas, volcanoes, and much more. The capital Honolulu and Maui in particular are very well known cities here.

The archipelago stretches almost two and a half thousand kilometers in length and Iceland 'hopping' is the fastest way to fly. The islands that are open to tourism are called Maui, Molokai, Oahu, Kauai, Lanai and Hawaii alias "Big Island". The different cultures, which have merged from the Polynesian and the Asian, shape the image of the Hawaii Islands.

Copyright 2020 List of U.S. Newspapers