List of U.S. Newspapers

Home > Georgia

Georgia Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in Georgia featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 86 Georgia local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address. All find related online resources that may help you living in or moving to the state of Georgia.

  • Songaah.com: List of singers, albums, and songs featuring the state of Georgia. Check to see lyrics for all songs and artists related to Georgia.
  • Abbreviation Finder: What does GA stand for? In English, it stands for Georgia. Click to see list of all meanings of acronym GA.

Georgia Newspapers List

Georgia - Peach State

Georgia is a state in the southern United States, north of Florida. Georgia became famous when the state sided with the southern states to defend itself against the north in the civil war. The capital, Atlanta, is in the north of the country and has had a major impact on the history of the United States in the civil war.

The country was conquered by the British in honor of their then king Georg || Called Georgia.

The Civil War - a formative phase

Georgia was one of the first colonies to unite against British rule in the colonies. The state later belonged to the Confederate States of America during the Civil War. Georgia was also one of the states most affected by the effects of the war and was badly destroyed. The capital, Atlanta, was also affected. The ruins of the old buildings can still be seen today. It was only in 1798 that the state was the last state to ban slave trade. The possession of slaves remained unpunished.

Perfect weather for peaches - The Peach State

Much of Georgia has a humid subtropical climate. In the northern mountains, the climate is cooler and there is more rainfall. The south of the country is often hit by storms and hurricanes. The southern coast in particular is often hit. Most people live in the Atlanta area and in some coastal towns. The Atlantic coast is a popular holiday destination, especially in the spring break period.

Diverse landscape - diverse culture

Georgia's landscapes range from white beaches on the coast to mountains in the north. The climate, weather and nature differ dramatically in each region.

In the south on the border with Florida there is another climate, weather and natural spectacle. Popular destinations in the south are the city of Augusta and the Savannah River. Like Florida, the region is particularly popular with golfers. Huge spaces and extensive facilities are available in large numbers.

Southwest Georgia is rural. Here you can still find farms and plantations whose history dates back to before the Civil War. Those interested in history can also find some facilities here that can be visited. Otherwise, walks through nature, between the farms and plantations are worthwhile. Hikers will also get their money's worth here. Numerous hiking trails are officially advertised and signposted.

Atlanta is considered the metropolis of the southern states and is located in the north of Georgia. The metropolitan region around the capital with its many monuments testifies to the exciting history of this region. The airport is referred to in many sources as the world's busiest airport. During the civil war, the city was razed to the ground. Some remains can still be seen today. Film Fans know the city from the film Gone with the Wind.

In Margaret Mitchell House, many finds from that era can be admired. As the birthplace of Martin Luther King, Atlanta also dedicates many museums and squares to the history of the civil rights movement. King's Tomb is now a national memorial and is visited annually by countless people.

Atlanta offers a variety of modern architecture, culture and museums in which one can experience and experience the different epochs. A popular family destination is the Coca Cola Museum or one of the many amusement parks located around the city.

Newspapers Location Image Website
Athens Banner-Herald Athens, GA http://www.onlineathens.com
Atlanta Business Chronicle Atlanta, GA http://atlanta.bizjournals.com/atlanta/
Atlanta Daily World Atlanta, GA Atlanta Daily World http://www.zwire.com/news/newslist.cfm?brd=1077
Atlanta Journal-Constitution Atlanta, GA Atlanta Journal-Constitution http://www.ajc.com
Augusta Chronicle Augusta, GA Augusta Chronicle http://www.augustachronicle.com
Bainbridge Post-Searchlight Bainbridge, GA http://www.thepostsearchlight.com
Baxley News-Banner Baxley, GA http://www.baxleynewsbanner.com
Calhoun Times Calhoun, GA http://www.calhountimes.com
Catoosa County News Ringgold, GA http://www.catoosanews.com
Cedartown Standard Cedartown, GA http://www.cedartownstd.com
Clayton News Daily Jonesboro, GA http://www.news-daily.com
Clayton Tribune Clayton, GA http://www.theclaytontribune.com
Cobb Online Marietta, GA http://www.cobbonline.com
Coffee County News Douglas, GA http://www.douglasga.com
Columbia County News Times Martinez, GA http://www.newstimesonline.com
Columbus Ledger-Enquirer Columbus, GA http://www.ledger-enquirer.com/mld/enquirer/
Connect Savannah Savannah, GA http://www.connectsavannah.com/gbase/Expedite/index.html
Cordele Dispatch Cordele, GA http://www.cordeledispatch.com
Courier Herald Dublin, GA http://news.mywebpal.com/index.cfm?pnpid=909
Creative Loafing Atlanta Atlanta, GA http://atlanta.creativeloafing.com
Dade County Sentinel Trenton, GA http://www.dadesentinel.com
Daily Tribune Cartersville, GA http://www.daily-tribune.com
Dalton Daily Citizen Dalton, GA http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1866&pag=460&dept_
Dawson News & Advertiser Dawsonville, GA http://www.dcadvert.com
Dodge County News Eastman, GA http://www.dodgecountynews.com
Dunwoody Crier Dunwoody, GA http://www.thecrier.net
Flagpole Athens, GA http://www.flagpole.com
Forsyth County News Cumming, GA http://www.forsythnews.com
Fulton County Daily Report Atlanta, GA http://www.fcdr.com
Griffin Daily News Griffin, GA http://www.griffindailynews.com
Gwinnett Daily Post Lawrenceville, GA http://www.gwinnettdailyonline.com
Gwinnett Daily Post Snellville, GA http://www.gwinnettdailyonline.com
Jeff Davis County Ledger Hazlehurst, GA http://www.jdledger.com
Jones County News Gray , GA http://www.jcnews.com
Kings Bay Periscope Kings Bay, GA http://www.kingsbayperiscope.com
LaGrange Daily News LaGrange, GA http://www.lagrangenews.com
Macon Area Online Macon , GA http://www.maconareaonline.com
Macon Telegraph Macon , GA http://www.macon.com/mld/telegraph/
Main Street News Danielsville, GA http://www.mainstreetnews.com/Active/Mad.html
Main Street News Commerce, GA http://www.mainstreetnews.com
Main Street Newspapers Jefferson, GA http://www.mainstreetnews.com
Marietta Daily Journal Marietta, GA http://www.mdjonline.com
Morning News Savannah, GA http://www.savannahnow.com
Morning News Savannah, GA http://www.savannahnow.com
Newnan Times-Herald Newnan, GA http://www.times-herald.com
News-Reporter Washington, GA http://www.news-reporter.com
Oconee Enterprise Watkinsville, GA http://www.oconeeenterprise.com
Pickens County Progress Jasper, GA http://www.pickensprogress.com
Rockdale Citizen Conyers, GA http://www.citizenonline.net
Rockmart Journal Rockmart, GA http://www.rockmartjrl.com
Rome News-Tribune Rome , GA http://www.romenews-tribune.com
Statesboro Herald Statesboro, GA http://www.statesboroherald.net
The Albany Herald Albany, GA http://www.albanyherald.net
The Banks County News Homer , GA http://www.mainstreetnews.com/Active/Banks.html
The Barrow County News Winder, GA http://www.barrowcountynews.com
The Brunswick News Brunswick, GA http://www.thebrunswicknews.com
The Business Report Savannah, GA http://www.savannahbusiness.com
The Cherokee Tribune Canton, GA http://www.cherokeetribune.com
The Citizen Online Fayetteville, GA http://www.thecitizennews.com
The Claxton Enterprise Claxton, GA http://www.claxtonenterprise.com
The Coastal Courier Hinesville, GA http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1389
The Daily Herald Mcdonough, GA http://www.henryherald.com
The Elberton Star & Examiner Elberton, GA http://www.elberton.com
The Forest-Blade Swainsboro, GA http://www.forest-blade.com
The Georgia Informer Macon , GA http://www.georgiainformer.com
The Herald Gazette Barnesville, GA http://www.barnesville.com
The Herald-Leader Fitzgerald, GA http://www.herald-leader.net
The Jackson Herald Jefferson, GA http://www.mainstreetnews.com/Active/Jack.html
The Metro Spirit Augusta, GA http://www.metrospirit.com
The Northeast Georgian Online Cornelia, GA http://www.thenortheastgeorgian.com
The Observer Moultrie, GA http://www.moultrieobserver.com
The Press-Sentinel Jesup , GA http://www.thepress-sentinel.com
The Times Gainesville, GA http://www.gainesvilletimes.com
The Times Georgian Carrollton, GA http://www.times-georgian.com
The Toccoa Record Toccoa, GA http://www.thetoccoarecord.com
The Union Recorder Milledgeville, GA http://www.unionrecorder.com
The Walton Tribune Monroe, GA http://www.waltontribune.com
The Weekly Norcross, GA http://www.theweekly.com
Tifton Gazette Tifton, GA http://www.tiftongazette.com
Times Recorder Americus, GA http://www.americustimesrecorder.com
Times-Courier Ellijay, GA http://www.timescourier.com
Times-Enterprise Thomasville, GA http://www.timesenterprise.com
Tribune St. Marys, GA http://www.tribune-georgian.com
Valdosta Daily Times Valdosta, GA http://www.valdostadailytimes.com
Walker County Messenger Lafayette, GA http://news.mywebpal.com/index.cfm?pnpid=730
Waycross Journal-Herald Waycross, GA http://www.wjhnews.com
  • GA Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in Georgia. Check now for top 10 largest cities by population and land area. Also covers geographical map of Georgia.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in Georgia. Check now for four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of Georgia.

Dynamic and lively cities, a tranquil coastline and amazing mountain scenery provide splendid experiences for those who travel to the state Georgia. The largest city in the state is Atlanta which is known for hosting many cultural programs and must-see parks.

One of the must-see places in Atlanta is its aquarium, the largest aquarium in the West. The aquarium has more than 10 million gallons of water, 500 different species of animals and thousands of sea creatures.

Georgia

Georgia is located in the southern United States. This is where Coca-Cola was founded and the world's most popular soft drink is still produced here. In addition to tobacco, many fruits and vegetables are planted and exported all over the world. The warm climate, beautiful nature and many sights make Georgia a very popular destination for tourists.

Atlanta is the state capital of Georgia and has over 420,000 inhabitants. Many famous industries have their headquarters here, such as Coca-Cola, CNN, UPS or Delta Air Lines. The aquarium, the Martin Luther Kings burial site and the Atlanta City Hall also offer many excursion and shopping opportunities.

Copyright 2020 List of U.S. Newspapers