List of U.S. Newspapers

Europe Oceania Africa Asia North America Central America South America
Home > Florida

Florida Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in Florida featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 112 Florida local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address. All find related online resources that may help you living in or moving to the state of Florida.

  • Songaah.com: List of singers, albums, and songs featuring the state of Florida. Check to see lyrics for all songs and artists related to Florida.
  • Abbreviation Finder: What does FL stand for? In English, it stands for Florida. Click to see list of all meanings of acronym FL.

Florida Newspapers List

Florida - Sunshine State on the Gulf of Mexico

Florida is a state of the United States. It is located on the east coast of the Gulf of Mexico and is largely on the Florida peninsula after which it is named. On the east coast of Florida is not the Gulf of Mexico but the Atlantic Ocean. Florida also has a few islands, so Florida has a total area of ​​170,304 kmē.

Florida is bordered by Georgia and Alabama. Florida is also close to Cuba and Haiti. The state has a pleasant climate and spans two climates. The climate is tropical and humid in the south while it is subtropically humid in the north. Due to the tropical climate, however, there are also many hurricanes, which can also be observed here in Germany from June to November, and which often cause considerable damage. There is hardly any snow here, as the temperatures often reach 25 ° C even in winter.

The largest cities here include Jacksonville, Miami, Tampa and Saint Petersburg. Tallahassee is the capital of Florida, but has significantly fewer inhabitants and is much less known than Miami, for example.

Florida History

Florida was first discovered by Spanish sailors around Easter 1513. A little later, in 1521 the colony of La Florida was to be founded here on behalf of the Spanish government. However, there was neither gold nor a suitable location for a colony in this region, which is why the establishment of a settlement took some time. Huguenot and Spanish settlements emerged again and again in the current years, although they were not of significant size. Between 1500 and 1800 Florida was again and again the venue for English and French hostilities. Opposing settlements were repeatedly destroyed or captured, often with the help of allied Indians.

Many of the Indians died from the diseases introduced by the Europeans because their bodies were not prepared for the new germs. So entire tribes were wiped out.

There were always clashes between Spain and the English. The rule over this area often changed.

With the founding of the USA and independence from the colonial rulers, Florida also became independent and became the 27th state of the USA on March 3, 1845.

Florida - More than a beach vacation

Florida also has a lot to offer in addition to its famous white sand beaches and palm trees. Numerous national parks (Biscayne National Park, Dry Tortugas National Park, Everglades National Park) give an insight into the breathtaking nature of Florida.

The Everglades in particular are a world-famous wetland and not only interesting because of its wildlife.

For horse and nature lovers, the Florida wilderness can be explored on horseback.

A riding vacation can be the perfect opportunity to explore the natural coast of Florida in more detail or to see the tropical beauties with their palm trees and exotic plant species up close.

Many of the cities in Florida offer something for everyone to experience. Larger cities like Miami in particular are popular destinations for international tourists. Here, city and beach holidays can be optimally combined and day trips to the surrounding areas are also easy to organize.

Florida has many international and smaller airports. Many of the small holiday resorts are also connected to airports, which makes travel even easier.

Newspapers Location Image Website
Alachua Post Alachua, FL http://www.alachuapost.com
Alachua Today Alachua, FL http://www.alachuatoday.com
Apalachicola Times Apalachicola, FL Apalachicola Times http://www.apalachtimes.com
Baker County Stardard Macclenny, FL Baker County Stardard http://www.bcstandard.com
Basta Pinoy News Boca Raton, FL Basta Pinoy News http://www.bastapinoy.com
Boca Beacon Boca Grande, FL http://www.bocabeacon.com
Boca Raton News Boca Raton, FL http://www.bocanews.com
Bonita Daily News Naples, FL http://www.bonitanews.com
Bradenton Herald Bradenton, FL http://www.bradenton.com/mld/bradenton/
Bradford County Telegraph Starke, FL http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=2150
Business Journal Fort Lauderdale, FL http://southflorida.bizjournals.com/southflorida/
Cape Coral Daily Breeze Cape Coral, FL http://www.flguide.com/pages/breeze/breeze.html
Cedar Key Beacon Cedar Key, FL http://www.cedarkeybeacon.com
Charlotte Sun Herald Port Charlotte, FL http://www.sun-herald.com
Chiefland Citizen Chiefland, FL http://www.chieflandcitizen.com
Chipley Bugle Newspaper Chipley, FL http://www.chipleybugle.com
Citrus County Chronicle Crystal River, FL http://www.chronicleonline.com/chronicle_online/
Citrus County Chronicle Inverness, FL http://news.mywebpal.com/partners/577/public/index.html
City Link Fort Lauderdale, FL http://www.xso.com
Daily News Fort Walton Beach, FL http://www.nwfdailynews.com
DeLand Beacon DeLand, FL http://www.delandbeacon.com
Englewood Sun Herald Englewood, FL http://www.sun-herald.com/Newsew.htm
Entertainment News & Views Miami , FL http://www.entnews.com
Everglades Echo Naples, FL http://www.evergladesecho.com
Florida Keys Keynoter Marathon Key, FL http://www.keynoter.com
Florida Times-Union Jacksonville, FL http://www.jacksonville.com
Florida Today Melbourne, FL http://www.flatoday.com
Folio Weekly Jacksonville, FL http://www.folioweekly.com
Hendry-Glades Sunday News Clewiston, FL http://members.aol.com/kq4ym/news.html
Hernando Today Brooksville, FL http://www.hernandotoday.com
Jackson County Floridan Marianna, FL http://www.jcfloridan.com
Jacksonville Business Journal Jacksonville, FL http://jacksonville.bizjournals.com/jacksonville/
Jacksonville Daily Record Jacksonville, FL http://www.jaxdailyrecord.com
JaxAirNews Jacksonville, FL http://www.jaxairnews.com
Jupiter Courier Jupiter, FL http://www1.tcpalm.com/tcp/jupiter_courier
Key West Citizen Key West, FL http://www.keywestcitizen.com
Keynoter Key West, FL http://www.keynoter.com
KeysNews.com Key West, FL http://www.keysnews.com
Lake City Reporter Lake City, FL http://www.lakecityreporter.com
Marco Island Eagle Marco Island, FL http://www.marcoeagle.com
Marco Island Sun-Times Marco Island, FL http://www.marcoislandflorida.com
Mayport Mirror Mayport, FL http://www.mayportmirror.com
Miami Herald Miami , FL http://www.miami.com/mld/miamiherald/
Miami New Times Miami , FL http://www.miaminewtimes.com
Miami Today Miami , FL http://www.miamitodaynews.com
Naples Daily News Naples, FL http://www.naplesnews.com
Naples Net News Naples, FL http://www.naplesnetnews.com
Naples Sun-Times Naples, FL http://www.naplessuntimes.com
New Times Broward Palm Beach, FL http://www.newtimesbpb.com
News Observer of North Brevard Titusville, FL http://nbbd.com/NewsObserver/
News-Journal Daytona Beach, FL http://www.n-jcenter.com
News-Leader Fernandina Beach, FL http://www.fbnewsleader.com
News-Press Fort Myers, FL http://www.news-press.com
News-Sun Sebring, FL http://www.newssun.com
North Port Sun Herald North Port, FL http://www.sun-herald.com/Newsnp.htm
Orlando Business Journal Orlando, FL http://orlando.bizjournals.com/orlando/
Orlando Sentinel Orlando, FL http://www.orlandosentinel.com
Orlando Times Orlando, FL http://www.orlando-times.com
Orlando Weekly Orlando, FL http://www.orlandoweekly.com
Osceola News Gazette Kissimmee, FL http://www.oscnewsgazette.com
Our Town News Coral Springs, FL http://www.otnewsonline.com
Palatka Daily News Palatka, FL http://www.palatkadailynews.com
Palm Beach Daily News Palm Beach, FL http://www.pbdailynews.com
Palm Beach Post Palm Beach, FL http://www.palmbeachpost.com
Palm Beach Post West Palm Beach, FL http://www.pbpost.com
Palms West Press Wellington, FL http://www.palmswestpress.com
Palms West Press The Acreage, FL http://www.palmswestpress.com
Palms West Press Royal Palm Beach, FL http://www.palmswestpress.com
Palms West Press Loxahatchee, FL http://www.palmswestpress.com
Pensacola Beach News Pensacola Beach, FL http://www.pbrla.com/news3.html
Pensacola Gulf Herald Pensacola, FL http://www.gulfherald.com
Pensacola News Journal Pensacola, FL http://www.pensacolanewsjournal.com
Pine Island News Matlacha, FL http://www.pineislandnews.com
Polk County Democrat Bartow, FL http://www.polkcountydemocrat.com
Port Saint Lucie News Port Saint Lucie, FL http://www.tcpalm.com/tcp/stuart_news/
Sarasota Herald Tribune Sarasota, FL http://www.heraldtribune.com
Sebastian Sun Sebastian, FL http://www.tcpalm.com/tcp/the_sun/
Solares Hill Key West, FL http://www.solareshill.com
St. Petersburg Times St. Petersburg, FL http://www.sptimes.com
Sumter County Times Bushnell, FL http://news.mywebpal.com/partners/821/public/index.html
Sun-Sentinel Fort Lauderdale, FL http://www.sun-sentinel.com
Tallahassee Democrat Tallahassee, FL http://www.tallahassee.com/mld/democrat/
Tampa Bay Business Journal Tampa , FL http://tampabay.bizjournals.com/tampabay/
Tampa Tribune Tampa , FL http://www.tampatrib.com
The Beaches Leader Jacksonville Beach, FL http://www.beachesleader.com
The Community News of Miami Miami , FL http://www.communitynewspapers.com
The County Press Panama City, FL http://www.thecountypress.com
The Daily Commercial Leesburg, FL http://www.dailycommercial.com
The Daily Sun Lady Lake, FL http://www.thevillagesdailysun.com
The Destin Log Destin, FL http://www.destin.com
The Florida Alligator Gainesville, FL http://www.alligator.org
The Gainesville Sun Gainesville, FL http://www.sunone.com
The Independent Key Largo, FL http://www.floridakeysnews.info
The Islander News Key Biscayne, FL http://www.key-biscayne.com/islander/
The Ledger Lakeland, FL http://www.theledger.com
The News Chief Winter Haven, FL http://www.polkonline.com
The News Herald Panama City, FL http://www.newsherald.com
The St. Augustine Record St. Augustine, FL http://www.staugustine.com
The Star Port St. Joe, FL http://www.starfl.com
The Star-Banner Ocala , FL http://www.starbanner.com
The Stuart News Stuart, FL http://www.stuartnews.com
The Town-Crier Wellington, FL http://www.thecrier.com
The Tribune Port Saint Lucie, FL http://www.portsaintlucie.com
The Tribune Fort Pierce, FL http://www.tcpalm.com/tcp/tribune/
The Walton Sun Santa Rosa Beach, FL http://www.waltonsun.com
The Weekly News Miami , FL http://www.twnonline.org
TitusvilleHomepage.com Titusville, FL http://www.titusvillehomepage.com
Venice Gondolier Venice, FL http://www.venicegondolier.com
Vero Beach Press Journal Vero Beach, FL http://www.tcpalm.com/tcp/press_journal/
Waterfront News Fort Lauderdale, FL http://www.waterfront-news.com
Water's Edge Jacksonville, FL http://www.waters-edge.com
Weekly Planet Tampa, FL http://www.weeklyplanet.com
  • FL Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in Florida. Check now for top 10 largest cities by population and land area. Also covers geographical map of Florida.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in Florida. Check now for four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of Florida.

The Florida is one of the most visited destinations in the United States. With an itinerary for all tastes, the place shelters from paradisiacal beaches to famous amusement parks. In other words: it is the perfect destination for any traveler.

Florida Keys is a group of islands close to Miami and Key West is the largest of them. Located at the end of the peninsula, the island is the furthest from the continent and is only 150 kilometers from Cuba (distance calculated by sea). This is where most tourists go - as it is the largest island which has a better structure and more beautiful landscapes due to its location.

Florida

Florida is the southeastern tip of the United States and lives up to its nickname: The state has warm to hot weather all year round, which is blown by the Caribbean. White beaches, nice people, countless leisure opportunities and a colorful nightlife can be expected here. And if that's not enough, you can visit the world-famous Walt Disney World Resort to let the inner child laugh again.

Tallahassee (and not Miami) is the capital of Florida. It is located on the northern border of the state and can be reached by car, plane or train. Tallahassee has the "Leroy Collins Leon County Public Library" with approximately 480,000 books, 34,500 audio and 28,000 video documents, but also a wide range of parks and sports facilities.

Copyright 2020 List of U.S. Newspapers