List of U.S. Newspapers

Home > Connecticut

Connecticut Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in Connecticut featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 58 Connecticut local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address. All find related online resources that may help you living in or moving to the state of Connecticut.

  • Songaah.com: List of singers, albums, and songs featuring the state of Connecticut. Check to see lyrics for all songs and artists related to Connecticut.
  • Abbreviation Finder: What does CT stand for? In English, it stands for Connecticut. Click to see list of all meanings of acronym CT.

Connecticut Newspapers List

Newspapers Location Image Website
Amity Observer Amity , CT http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1342
Bridgeport News Bridgeport, CT http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1343
Bristol Press Bristol, CT Bristol Press http://www.ctcentral.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1773
Business Times New Haven, CT Business Times http://www.ctbusinesstimes.com
Connecticut Post Bridgeport, CT Connecticut Post http://www.connpost.com
Danbury News-Times Danbury, CT http://www.newstimes.com
Darien News-Review Darien, CT http://www.dariennews-review.com
Easton Courier Easton, CT http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1344
El Canillita Danbury, CT http://www.elcanillita.com
Fairfield Citizen-News Fairfield, CT http://www.fairfieldcitizen-news.com
Fairfield County Weekly Stamford, CT http://fairfieldweekly.com/gbase/Cover/index.html
Greenwich Time Greenwich, CT http://www.greenwichtime.com
Guilford Courier Guilford, CT http://guilford.shorepublishing.com
Hamden Journal Hamden, CT http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1345
Hartford Advocate Hartford, CT http://www.hartfordadvocate.com
Hartford Business Journal Hartford, CT http://www.hbjournal.com
Hartford Courant Hartford, CT http://www.ctnow.com
Huntington Herald Shelton, CT http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1346
Intelligencer Stonington, CT http://www.stoningtonct.com
Journal Inquirer Manchester, CT http://www.journalinquirer.com
Litchfield County Times Litchfield County, CT http://www.countytimes.com/site/news.cfm?brd=2303
Middletown Press Middletown, CT http://www.ctcentral.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1773
Milford Mirror Milford, CT http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1347
Monroe Courier Monroe, CT http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1348
New Haven Advocate New Haven, CT http://www.newhavenadvocate.com
New Haven Register New Haven, CT http://www.nhregister.com
Newtown Bee Newtown, CT http://www.newtownbee.com
Norwalk Citizen-News Norwalk, CT http://www.norwalkcitizen-news.com
Norwich Bulletin Norwich, CT http://www.norwichbulletin.com
Redding Pilot Redding, CT http://www.acorn-online.com/redding.htm
Register Citizen Torrington, CT http://www.ctcentral.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1773
Reminder Vernon, CT http://www.remindernet.com
Ridgefield Press Ridgefield, CT http://www.acorn-online.com/ridgef.htm
The Advocate Stamford, CT http://www.stamfordadvocate.com
The Berlin Citizen Berlin, CT http://www.theberlincitizen.com
The Chronicle Willimantic, CT http://www.thechronicle.com
The Commercial Record Hartford, CT http://www.commercialrecord.com/pub/
The Day New London, CT http://www.theday.com
The East Hartford Gazette East Hartford, CT http://www.EastHartfordGazette.com
The Harbor News Clinton, CT http://harbornews.shorepublishing.com
The Herald New Britain, CT http://www.newbritainherald.com
The Hour Norwalk, CT http://www.thehour.com
The People's Press Wallingford, CT http://www.peoplespressnews.com
The Plainville Citizen Plainville, CT http://www.theplainvillecitizen.com
The Record-Journal Meriden, CT http://www.record-journal.com
The Sound Branford, CT http://thesound.shorepublishing.com
The Spectrum New Milford, CT http://www.spectrum.newmilford.com
The Tattoo Teen Bristol, CT http://www.readthetattoo.com
The Trumbull Times Trumbull, CT http://www.zwire.com/news/newslist.cfm?brd=1350
The Voice News Winsted, CT http://www.thevoicenews.com
The Waterbury Republican Waterbury, CT http://www.rep-am.com
Town Times Middlefield, CT http://www.towntimes.com
Valley Gazette Seymour, CT http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1351
VoicesNews.com Woodbury, CT http://www.voicesnews.com
West Haven Voice West Haven, CT http://www.whvoice.com
Weston Forum Weston, CT http://www.acorn-online.com/weston.htm
Westport News Westport, CT http://www.westport-news.com
Wilton Bulletin Wilton, CT http://www.acorn-online.com/wilton.htm
  • CT Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in Connecticut. Check now for top 10 largest cities by population and land area. Also covers geographical map of Connecticut.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in Connecticut. Check now for four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of Connecticut.

Connecticut provides the perfect combination of experiences in a perfect location. Between New York and Boston, this is a place where nature and culture coexist. The city of New Haven is one of the most well-known destinations there for hosting Yale University.

While in New Haven, be sure to take a campus tour to visit the famous Yale University, founded in 1701. Be enchanted by the architecture of historic buildings, of exposed brick facades in older buildings.

Connecticut

The name Connecticut comes from the language of the Algonquian Indians, which means 'on the long river of the tides'. One pronounces the state name 'koneddikatt'.

The state is strategically located between the mega-cities of Boston, Massachusetts, and New York City, New York, and is now an insurance and industrial state. Hartford, the capital, is home to about 40 insurance companies, which earned her the nickname 'Insurance City'.

Connecticut is a typical New England state where colonial style houses, small typical wooden churches with their white towers and English gardens can be found in many of the small rural towns and cities.

Copyright 2020 List of U.S. Newspapers