List of U.S. Newspapers

Home > Alabama

Alabama Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in Alabama featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 53 Alabama local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address. All find related online resources that may help you living in or moving to the state of Alabama.

  • Songaah.com: List of singers, albums, and songs featuring the state of Alabama. Check to see lyrics for all songs and artists related to Alabama.
  • Abbreviation Finder: What does AL stand for? In English, it stands for Alabama. Click to see list of all meanings of acronym AL.

Alabama Newspapers List

Newspapers Location Image Website
Alexander City Outlook Alexander City, AL http://www.alexcityoutlook.com
Andalusia Star-News Andalusia, AL http://www.andalusiastarnews.com
Athens News Courier Athens, AL Athens News Courier http://www.enewscourier.com
Atmore Advance Atmore, AL Atmore Advance http://www.atmoreadvance.com
Auburn Plainsman Auburn University, AL Auburn Plainsman http://www.theplainsman.com
Birmingham Business Journal Birmingham, AL http://birmingham.bizjournals.com/birmingham/
Birmingham News Birmingham, AL http://www.bhamnews.com
Birmingham Post Herald Birmingham, AL http://www.postherald.com
Cherokee County Herald Centre, AL http://news.mywebpal.com/index.cfm?pnpid=726
Clanton Advertiser Clanton, AL http://www.clantonadvertiser.com
Cleburne News Heflin, AL http://www.cleburnenews.com/cn-index.htm
Daily Mountain Eagle Jasper, AL http://www.mountaineagle.com
Demopolis Times Demopolis, AL http://www.demopolistimes.com
Enterprise Ledger Enterprise, AL http://www.eprisenow.com
Eufaula Tribune Eufaula, AL http://www.eufaulatribune.com
Fort Payne Times-Journal Fort Payne, AL http://www.times-journal.com
Franklin County Times Russellville, AL http://www.franklincountytimes.com/franklincountytimes/
Gadsden Times Gadsden, AL http://www.gadsdentimes.com
Greenville Advocate Greenville, AL http://www.greenvilleadvocate.com
Hartselle Enquirer Hartselle, AL http://www.hartselleenquirer.com
Huntsville Times Huntsville, AL http://www.htimes.com
Jacksonville News Huntsville, AL http://www.jaxnews.com
Jacksonville News Jacksonville, AL http://www.jaxnews.com
Mobile Register Mobile, AL http://www.mobileregister.com
Montgomery Advertiser Montgomery, AL http://www.accessmontgomery.com
Montgomery Independent Montgomery, AL http://www.al.com/enter/index.ssf?/montgomery%3f
Opelika-Auburn News Opelika, AL http://www.oanow.com/
Pickens County Herald Carrollton, AL http://theherald.pickens.net
Selma Times-Journal Selma , AL http://www.selmatimesjournal.com
Shelby County Reporter Columbiana, AL http://www.shelbycountyreporter.com
Speaking Out News Huntsville, AL http://www.speakinoutnews.com
St. Clair Times St. Clair, AL http://www.dailyhome.com/stclair/dh-stclair.htm
Sumter County Record-Journal Livingston, AL http://www.recordjournal.net
Sun-Courier Daleville, AL http://www.zwire.com/news/newslist.cfm?brd=1145
The Advertiser-Gleam Guntersville, AL http://www.advertisergleam.com
The Anniston Star Anniston, AL http://www.annistonstar.com/as-index.htm
The Brewton Standard Brewton, AL http://www.brewtonstandard.com
The Cullman Times Cullman, AL http://www.cullmantimes.com
The Daily Home Talladega, AL http://www.dailyhome.com/dh-index.htm
The Daily Sentinel Scottsboro, AL http://www.thedailysentinel.com
The Decatur Daily Decatur, AL http://www.decaturdaily.com
The Dothan Eagle Dothan, AL http://www.dothaneagle.com
The Messenger Troy , AL http://www.troymessenger.com
The Monroe Journal Monroeville, AL http://www.monroejournal.com
The Northport Gazette Northport, AL http://www.northportgazette.com
The Post Online Centre, AL http://www.postpaper.com
The Sand Mountain Reporter Albertville, AL http://www.sandmountainreporter.com
The Southeast Sun Enterprise, AL http://www.southeastsun.com
The Tuscaloosa News Tuscaloosa, AL http://www.tuscaloosanews.com
The Valley Times-News Lanett, AL http://www.valleytimes-news.com
The Virtual Times Huntsville, AL http://www.hsv.com
The Weekly Post Rainsville, AL http://www.theweeklypost.com
Times Daily Florence, AL http://www.timesdaily.com
  • AL Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in Alabama. Check now for top 10 largest cities by population and land area. Also covers geographical map of Alabama.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in Alabama. Check now for four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of Alabama.

The Alabama, in the southern United States, is a state that meets beautiful and charming towns with history, culture and adventure. The capital and largest city of Alabama is Montgomery, which has many striking features - this is where the Alabama Capitol Building is located, a building made of white marble that stands out for its round dome.

Another famous spot in Montgomery is the small church where Martin Luther King, one of the most important leaders of the black civil rights movement in the United States, delivered his sermons. It is worthwhile to leisurely explore the city's cultural spots and be amazed.

Alabama

Copyright 2020 List of U.S. Newspapers