List of California Newspapers

Newspapers Location Website
Alameda Times-Star Alameda, CA http://www.timesstar.com
Antelope Valley Press Palmdale, CA http://www.avpress.com
Appeal-Democrat Marysville, CA http://www.appeal-democrat.com
Auburn Journal Auburn, CA http://www.auburnjournal.com
Bakersfield Californian Bakersfield, CA http://www.bakersfield.com
Benicia News Benicia, CA http://www.benicianews.com/summary/n1.cfm?CFID=1764359&CFTOKEN=60895016
Berkeley Daily Planet Berkeley, CA http://www.berkeleydailyplanet.com
Big Bear Grizzly Big Bear Lake, CA http://www.bigbeargrizzly.net
Business Journal Rancho Cucamonga, CA http://www.busjournal.com
Business Journal Sacramento, CA http://sacramento.bizjournals.com/sacramento/
Business Times San Francisco, CA http://sanfrancisco.bizjournals.com/sanfrancisco/
Business Times Pleasanton, CA http://eastbay.bizjournals.com/eastbay/
Calaveras Enterprise San Andreas, CA http://www.calaverasenterprise.com
Calaveras Publishing Co San Andreas, CA http://www.calpubco.com
Carmel Pine Cone Carmel, CA http://www.carmelpinecone.com
Carmichael Times Newspaper Carmichael, CA http://www.carmichaeltimes.com
Chico Enterprise-Record Chico , CA http://www.chicoer.com
Chico Examiner Chico , CA http://www.chicoexaminer.com
City News Los Angeles Los Angeles, CA http://www.citynewsla.com
Coast Weekly Seaside, CA http://www.coastweekly.com
Coastal View News Carpenteria, CA http://www.coastalview.com
Community Newspaper Group San Diego, CA http://www.sdnews.com
Contra Costa Times Walnut Creek, CA http://www.contracostatimes.com/mld/cctimes/
County Sun San Bernardino, CA http://www.sbcsun.com
Crestline Chronicle Crestline, CA http://www.crestlinechronicle.com
Crestline Courier-News Crestline, CA http://www.crestlinecourier-news.com
Cupertino Courier Cupertino, CA http://www.cupertinocourier.com
Daily Breeze Torrance, CA http://www.dailybreeze.com
Daily News Palo Alto, CA http://www.paloaltodailynews.com
Daily Republic Fairfield, CA http://www.dailyrepublic.com
Davis Enterprise Davis , CA http://www.davisenterprise.com
Desert Dispatch Barstow, CA http://www.desertdispatch.com
East Bay Express Berkeley, CA http://www.eastbayexpress.com/index.html
East Bay Express Oakland, CA http://www.eastbayexpress.com
El Observador San Francisco, CA http://www.el-observador.com
Elk Grove Citizen Elk Grove, CA http://www.egcitizen.com
Feather River Bulletin Quincy, CA http://www.plumasnews.com
Folsom Telegraph Folsom, CA http://www.thefolsomtelegraph.com
Fontana Herald News Fontana, CA http://www.fontanaheraldnews.com
Fort Bragg Advocate-News Fort Bragg, CA http://www.advocate-news.com
Free Lance Hollister, CA http://www.freelancenews.com
Fresno Bee Fresno, CA http://www.fresnobee.com
Good Times Santa Cruz, CA http://www.gdtimes.com
Grunion Gazette Long Beach, CA http://www.gazettes.com
Half Moon Bay Review Half Moon Bay, CA http://www.hmbreview.com
Hi-Desert Star Yucca Valley, CA http://www.hidesertstar.com
hoticle.com Plus Size Clothes http://www.hoticle.com/
Huntington Beach News Huntington Beach, CA http://www.hbnews.us
Idyllwild Town Crier Idyllwild, CA http://www.idyl.com
Imperial Valley Press Online El Centro, CA http://www.ivpressonline.com
Independent Voice Dixon , CA http://www.independentvoice.com
Inland Valley Daily Bulletin Ontario, CA http://www.dailybulletin.com
Investor’s Business Daily Los Angeles, CA http://www.investors.com
Jewish Observer Los Angeles, CA http://www.jewishobserver-la.com
Kern Valley Sun Lake Isabella, CA http://www.kvsun.com
Kingsburg Recorder Kingsburg, CA http://www.kingsburgrecorder.com
L.A. Weekly Los Angeles, CA http://www.laweekly.com
La Canada Valley Sun La Canada, CA http://www.lacanadaonline.com
La Opinion Los Angeles, CA http://www.laopinion.com
La Prensa San Diego, CA http://www.laprensa-sandiego.org
Lake County Record-Bee Lakeport, CA http://www.record-bee.com
Lassen County Times Susanville, CA http://www.lassennews.com
Lodi News-Sentinel Lodi , CA http://www.lodinews.com
Lompoc Record Lompoc, CA http://www.lompocrecord.com
Los Angeles Daily News Los Angeles, CA http://www.dailynews.com
Los Angeles Daily News Woodland Hills, CA http://www.dailynewslosangeles.com
Los Angeles Downtown News Los Angeles, CA http://www.downtownnews.com
Los Angeles Times Los Angeles, CA http://www.latimes.com
Los Banos Enterprise Los Banos, CA http://www.losbanosenterprise.com
Los Gatos Daily News Los Gatos, CA http://www.losgatosdailynews.com
Los Gatos Weekly-Times Los Gatos, CA http://www.lgwt.com
Madera Tribune Madera, CA http://www.maderatribune.com
Malibu Times Malibu, CA http://www.malibutimes.com
Mammoth Times Mammoth Lake, CA http://www.mammothtimes.com
Manteca Bulletin Manteca, CA http://www.mantecabulletin.com
Marin Independant Journal San Rafael, CA http://www.marinij.com
Marin Independent Journal Novato, CA http://www.marinij.com
Merced Sun-Star Merced, CA http://www.mercedsun-star.com
Messenger Topanga, CA http://www.topangamessenger.com
Metro San Jose, CA http://www.metroactive.com/metro/
Metro Santa Cruz Santa Cruz, CA http://www.metroactive.com/cruz/
Modesto Bee Modesto, CA http://www.modbee.com
Modoc County Record Alturas, CA http://www.modocrecord.com
Monterey County Herald Monterey, CA http://www.montereyherald.com
Morgan Hill Times Morgan Hill, CA http://www.morganhilltimes.com
Mount Shasta Herald Mount Shasta, CA http://www.mtshastanews.com
Mountain Democrat Placerville, CA http://www.mtdemocrat.com
Mountain News Lake Arrowhead, CA http://www.mountain-news.com
Napa Valley Register Napa , CA http://www.napanews.com
New Times Weekly San Luis Obispo, CA http://www.newtimes-slo.com
News & Review Chico , CA http://www.newsreview.com
North Bay Business Journal Santa Rosa, CA http://www.busjrnl.com
North Bay Business Journal Walnut Creek, CA http://www.busjrnl.com
North County Times Escondido, CA http://www.nctimes.com
Novato Advance Novato, CA http://www.novatoadvance.com
OC Business Journal Newport Beach, CA http://www.ocbj.com
Ojai Valley News Ojai , CA http://www.ojaivalleynews.com
Orange County Register Orange County, CA http://www.ocregister.com
Orange County Register Santa Ana, CA http://www.ocregister.com
Orange County Weekly Costa Mesa, CA http://www.ocweekly.com
Oroville Mercury-Register Oroville, CA http://www.orovillemr.com
Pacifica Tribune Pacifica, CA http://www.pacificatribune.com
Palisadian-Post Pacific Palisades, CA http://www.palisadespost.com
Palo Alto Online Palo Alto, CA http://www.paloaltoonline.com
Palo Verde Valley Times Blythe, CA http://www.paloverdevalleytimes.com
Paradise Post Paradise, CA http://www.paradisepost.com
Pasadena Star-News Pasadena, CA http://www.pasadenastarnews.com
Petaluma Argus-Courier Petaluma, CA http://www.arguscourier.com
Pinnacle News Hollister, CA http://www.pinnaclenews.com
Point Reyes Light Point Reyes Station, CA http://www.ptreyeslight.com
Pomerado Newspaper Poway , CA http://www.pomeradonews.com
Porterville Recorder Porterville, CA http://www.myopr.com
Rabbit Creek Journal Clipper Mills, CA http://www.rcj.net
Ramona Sentinel Ramona, CA http://www.ramonasentinel.com
Record Lompoc, CA http://www.lompocrecord.com
Record Searchlight Redding, CA http://www.redding.com
Red Bluff Daily News Red Bluff, CA http://www.redbluffdailynews.com
Redlands Daily Facts Redlands, CA http://www.redlandsdailyfacts.com
Register-Pajaronian Watsonville, CA http://www.register-pajaronian.com
Sacramento Bee Sacramento, CA http://www.sacbee.com
Sacramento News & Review Sacramento, CA http://www.newsreview.com
Saint Helena Star Saint Helena, CA http://www.sthelenastar.com
San Diego Daily Transcript San Diego, CA http://www.sddt.com
San Diego Headline News San Diego, CA http://www.primenews.com
San Diego Reader San Diego, CA http://www.sdreader.com
San Diego Union-Tribune San Diego, CA http://www.uniontrib.com
San Francisco Chronicle San Francisco, CA http://www.sfgate.com/chronicle/
San Francisco Examinier San Francisco, CA http://www.examiner.com
San Francisco Guardian San Francisco, CA http://www.sfbayguardian.com
San Francisco Weekly San Francisco, CA http://www.sfweekly.com
San Gabriel Tribune San Gabriel Valley, CA http://www.sgvtribune.com
San Gabriel Valley Tribune West Covina, CA http://www.sgvtribune.com
San Jose Business Journal San Jose, CA http://sanjose.bizjournals.com/sanjose/
San Jose Mercury News San Jose, CA http://www.mercurynews.com/mld/mercurynews/
San Mateo County Times San Mateo, CA http://www.sanmateocountytimes.com
San Mateo Daily Journal San Mateo, CA http://www.smdailyjournal.com
Santa Barbara Independent Santa Barbara, CA http://www.independent.com
Santa Barbara News Press Santa Barbara, CA http://www.sbcoast.com
Santa Cruz Sentinel Santa Cruz, CA http://www.santa-cruz.com
Santa Maria Sun Santa Maria, CA http://www.santamariasun.com
Santa Maria Times Santa Maria, CA http://www.santamariatimes.com
Santa Monica Mirror Santa Monica, CA http://www.smmirror.com
Santa Paula Times Santa Paula, CA http://www.santapaulatimes.com
Saratoga News Saratoga, CA http://www.saratoganews.com
Scotts Valley Banner Scotts Valley, CA http://www.pressbanner.com
Scotts Valley Banner Felton, CA http://www.pressbanner.com
Selma Enterprise Selma , CA http://www.selmaenterprise.com
Sentinel Hanford, CA http://www.hanfordsentinel.com
Sierra Star Oakhurst, CA http://www.sierrastar.com
Sierra Sun Truckee, CA http://www.sierrasun.com
Siskiyou Daily News Yreka , CA http://www.siskiyoudaily.com
Sonoma Index-Tribune Sonoma, CA http://www.sonomanews.com
Sunnyvale Sun Sunnyvale, CA http://www.sunnyvalesun.com
Tahoe Daily Tribune South Lake Tahoe, CA http://www.tahoedailytribune.com
Tahoe Daily Tribune Tahoe , CA http://www.tahoedailytribune.com/
Tahoe World Tahoe City, CA http://www.tahoe-world.com
Tehachapi News Tehachapi, CA http://www.tehachapinews.com
Telegram-Tribune San Luis Obispo, CA http://www.sanluisobispo.com/mld/sanluisobispotribune/
The Almanac Menlo Park, CA http://www.calmanac.com
The Alpenhorn News Running Springs, CA http://alpenhornnews.com/
The Arcata Eye Arcata, CA http://www.arcataeye.com
The Argonaut Marina del Rey, CA http://www.argonautnewspaper.com
The Ark Tiburon, CA http://www.thearknewspaper.com
The Californian Salinas, CA http://www.californianonline.com
The Coast News San Diego, CA http://www.thecoastnews.com
The Community Voice Rohnert Park, CA http://www.rpcotatinews.com
The Daily Democrat Woodland, CA http://www.dailydemocrat.com
The Daily Independent Ridgecrest, CA http://www.ridgecrestca.com
The Daily Press Victorville, CA http://www.vvdailypress.com
The Daily Republican Palo Alto, CA http://www.dailyrepublican.com
The Daily Triplicate Crescent City, CA http://www.triplicate.com
The Desert Independent Blythe, CA http://www.thedesertinde.com
The Desert Sun Palm Springs, CA http://www.thedesertsun.com
The Desert Trail Twentynine Palms, CA http://www.deserttrail.com
The Galt Herald Galt , CA http://www.galtherald.com
The Gilroy Dispatch Gilroy, CA http://www.gilroydispatch.com
The Independent Livermore, CA http://www.independentnews.com
The Mendocino Beacon Mendocino, CA http://www.mendocinobeacon.com
The Oakland Tribune Oakland, CA http://www.oaklandtribune.com
The Press Democrat Santa Rosa, CA http://www.pressdemo.com
The Press Tribune Roseville, CA http://www.thepresstribune.com
The Press-Enterprise Riverside, CA http://www.pe.com
The Press-Telegram Long Beach, CA http://www.ptconnect.com
The Record Stockton, CA http://www.recordnet.com
The Reporter Vacaville, CA http://www.thereporter.com
The Signal Santa Clarita, CA http://www.the-signal.com
The South Coast Beacon Santa Barbara, CA http://www.scbeacon.com
The Union Grass Valley, CA http://www.theunion.com
The Valley Chronicle Hemet , CA http://www.thevalleychronicle.com
Times and News Sebastopol, CA http://www.sonomawest.com
Times Press Recorder Arroyo Grande, CA http://www.timespressrecorder.com
Times-Standard Eureka, CA http://www.times-standard.com
Tracy Press Tracy , CA http://www.tracypress.com
Tri-Valley Herald Pleasanton, CA http://www.trivalleyherald.com
Tulare Advance-Register Tulare, CA http://www.TulareAdvanceRegister.com
Ukiah Daily Journal Ukiah , CA http://www.ukiahdailyjournal.com
Union Democrat Sonora, CA http://www.uniondemocrat.com
Vallejo Times-Herald Vallejo, CA http://www.timesheraldonline.com
VallejoNews.com Vallejo, CA http://www.vallejonews.com
Valley Roadrunner Valley Center, CA http://www.valleycenter.com
Ventura County Star Ventura, CA http://www.staronline.com
Visalia Times-Delta Visalia, CA http://www.VisaliaTimesDelta.com
Weekly Beverly Hills, CA http://www.bhweekly.com
Whittier Daily News Whittier, CA http://www.whittierdailynews.com
Willow Glen Resident San Jose, CA http://www.wgresident.com
World News Irvine, CA http://www.irvineworldnews.com