List of U.S. Newspapers

Home > Texas

Texas Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in Texas featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 180 Texas local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address.

  • Songaah.com: List of singers, albums, and songs featuring the state of Texas. Check to see lyrics for all songs and artists related to Texas.
  • Texas Acronyms: What does TX stand for? In English, it stands for Texas. Click to see list of all meanings of acronym TX.

Texas Newspapers List

Newspapers Location Image Website
Abilene Reporter News Abilene, TX http://www.reporternews.com
Alice Echo-News Alice , TX http://www.aliceechonews.com/aliceechonews/
Alpine Avalanche Alpine, TX   http://www.alpineavalanche.com
Amarillo Globe-News Amarillo, TX   http://www.amarillonet.com
Angleton Times Angleton, TX   http://www.angletontimes.com
Athens Daily Review Athens, TX   http://www.athensreview.com
Austin American Statesman Austin, TX   http://www.statesman.com
Austin Business Journal Austin, TX   http://austin.bizjournals.com/austin/
Austin Chronicle Austin, TX   http://www.auschron.com
Bay City Tribune Bay City, TX   http://www.baycitytribune.com
Beaumont Enterprise Beaumont, TX   http://www.southeasttexaslive.com
Beeville Bee-Picayune Beeville, TX   http://www.bee-picayune.com
Big Spring Herald Big Spring, TX   http://www.bigspringherald.com
Borger News-Herald Borger, TX   http://www.borgernewsherald.com
Brady Standard-Herald Brady , TX   http://www.heartotexasnews.com
Brownfield News Brownfield, TX   http://www.brownfieldonline.com
Brownsville Herald Brownsville, TX   http://www.brownsvilleherald.com
Brownwood Bulletin Brownwood, TX   http://www.brownwoodbulletin.com
Bryan-College Station Eagle Bryan , TX   http://www.theeagle.com
Business Journal San Antonio, TX   http://sanantonio.bizjournals.com/sanantonio/
Cameron Herald Cameron, TX   http://www.cameronherald.com
Cedar Creek Pilot Cedar Creek, TX   http://www.cedarcreekpilot.com
Clarendon Enterprise Clarendon, TX   http://www.ClarendonOnline.com
Cleburne Times-Review Cleburne, TX   http://www.cleburnetimesreview.com
Cleveland Advocate Cleveland, TX   http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1571
Coppell Gazette Coppell, TX   http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1426&Nav_Sec=68879
Corpus Christi Caller-Times Corpus Christi, TX   http://www.caller.com
Corsicana Daily Sun Corsicana, TX   http://www.corsicanadailysun.com
Courier-Gazette McKinney, TX   http://www.courier-gazette.com
Daily Tribune Mount Pleasant, TX   http://www.dailytribune.net
Dallas Business Journal Dallas, TX   http://dallas.bizjournals.com/dallas/
Dallas Observer Dallas, TX   http://www.dallasobserver.com
Denton Record-Chronicle Denton, TX   http://www.dentonrc.com
El Heraldo News Dallas, TX   http://www.elheraldonews.com
El Paso Internet Courier El Paso, TX   http://www.ep-ic.com
El Paso News Network El Paso, TX   http://www.elpasonewsnetwork.com
El Paso Times El Paso, TX   http://www.elpasotimes.com
Ellis County Press Ferris, TX   http://www.elliscountypress.com
Express News San Antonio, TX   http://www.mysanantonio.com/news/
Fannin County Special Bonham, TX   http://www.fannincountyspecial.com/index.htm
Fort Worth Business Press Fort Worth, TX   http://www.fwbusinesspress.com
Fort Worth Star-Telegram Fort Worth, TX   http://www.star-telegram.com
Fort Worth Weekly Fort Worth, TX   http://www.fwweekly.com
Forward Times Houston, TX   http://forwardtimes.com
Friendswood Journal Friendswood, TX   http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1581
Frisco Enterprise Frisco, TX   http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1435
Gainsville Daily Register Gainsville, TX   http://www.gainesvilleregister.com
Galveston County Daily News Galveston, TX   http://www.galvnews.com
Gilmer Mirror Gilmer, TX   http://www.gilmermirror.com
Gonzales Inquirer Gonzales, TX   http://www.gonzalesinquirer.com
Greenville Herald Banner Greenville, TX   http://www.heraldbanner.com
Groesbeck Journal Groesbeck, TX   http://www.groesbeckjournal.com
Hamilton Herald-News Hamilton, TX   http://www.herald-news.com
Henderson Daily News Henderson, TX   http://www.hendersondailynews.com
Herald-Press Palestine, TX   http://www.palestineherald.com
Herald-Zeitung New Braunfels, TX   http://www.herald-zeitung.com
Hesperian-Beacon Floydada, TX   http://www.hesperianbeacon.com
Hondo Anvil Herald Hondo , TX   http://www.hondoanvilherald.com
Hood County News Granbury, TX   http://www.hcnews.com
Houston Business Journal Houston, TX   http://houston.bizjournals.com/houston/
Houston Chronicle Houston, TX   http://www.chron.com
Houston Community Newspapers Humble, TX   http://www.hcnonline.com
Jacksonville Daily Progress Jacksonville, TX   http://www.jacksonvilleprogress.com
Journal Little Elm, TX   http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1455
Junction Eagle Junction, TX   http://www.junctioneagle.com
Kaufman Herald Kaufman, TX   http://www.kaufmanherald.com
Kerrville Daily Times Kerrville, TX   http://www.dailytimes.com
Kilgore News Herald Kilgore, TX   http://www.kilgorenewsherald.com
Killeen Daily Herald Killeen, TX   http://www.kdhnews.com
Lakeshore Times Rowlett, TX   http://www.lakeshoretimes.com
Laredo Morning Times Laredo, TX   http://www.lmtonline.com
Lewisville Leader Lewisville, TX   http://www.lewisvilleleader.com
Longview News-Journal Longview, TX   http://www.news-journal.com
Lubbock Avalanche Journal Lubbock, TX   http://www.lubbockonline.com
Lufkin Daily News Lufkin, TX   http://www.lufkindailynews.com
McKinney Messenger McKinney, TX   http://www.mckinneymessenger.com
Midland Reporter Telegram Midland, TX   http://www.mywesttexas.com
Montgomery County News Montgomery, TX   http://www.montgomerycountynews.net
Navasota Examiner Navasota, TX   http://www.navasotaexaminer.com
News Herald Del Rio, TX   http://www.delrionewsherald.com
News Messenger Marshall, TX   http://www.marshallnewsmessenger.com
News-Press Dumas , TX   http://www.moorenews.com
North Texas e-News Bonham, TX   http://www.ntxe-news.com
Nueces County Record Star Robstown, TX   http://www.recordstar.com
Odessa American Odessa, TX   http://www.oaoa.com
Optic Herald Mount Vernon, TX   http://www.mt-vernon.com
Orange Leader Orange, TX   http://www.orangeleader.com
Ozona Stockman Ozona , TX   http://www.ozona.com
Palacios Beacon Palacios, TX   http://www.palaciosbeacon.com
Pampa News Pampa , TX   http://news.pampa.com
Paris News Paris , TX   http://www.theparisnews.com
Pasadena Citizen Pasadena, TX   http://www.thepasadenacitizen.com
Pearland Journal Pearland, TX   http://www.pearlandjournal.com
Pecos Enterprise Pecos , TX   http://www.pecos.net/news/
People Newspapers Dallas, TX   http://www.peoplenewspapers.com/frontpage.asp
Pilot Point Post-Signal Pilot Point, TX   http://www.postsignal.com
Plainview Daily Herald Plainview, TX   http://www.myplainview.com
Plano Star Courier Plano , TX   http://www.planostar.com
Pleasanton Express Pleasanton, TX   http://www.pleasantonexpress.com
Port Aransas South Jetty Port Aransas, TX   http://www.portasouthjetty.com
Port Arthur News Port Arthur, TX   http://www.panews.com
Port Lavaca Wave Port Lavaca, TX   http://www.portlavacawave.com
Prime Time Newspapers San Antonio, TX   http://www.primetimenewspapers.com
Rains County Leader Emory , TX   http://www.rainscountyleader.com
Round Rock Leader Round Rock, TX   http://www.rrleader.com
San Marcos Daily Record San Marcos, TX   http://www.sanmarcosrecord.com
Seminole Sentinel Seminole, TX   http://www.seminolesentinel.com
Snyder Daily News Snyder, TX   http://www.snyderdailynews.com
Standard Radio Post Fredericksburg, TX   http://www.fredericksburgstandard.com
Standard-Times San Angelo, TX   http://www.gosanangelo.com
Stephenville Empire-Tribune Stephenville, TX   http://www.empiretribune.com
Sweetwater Reporter Sweetwater, TX   http://www.sweetwaterreporter.net
Taylor Daily Press Taylor, TX   http://www.taylordailypress.net
Temple Daily Telegram Temple, TX   http://www.temple-telegram.com
Texarkana Gazette Texarkana, TX   http://www.texarkanagazette.com
Texas City Sun Texas City, TX   http://www.texascitysun.com
The Advocate Victoria, TX   http://www.victoriaadvocate.com
The Allen American Allen , TX   http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1426&Nav_Sec=68875
The Aransas Pass Progress Aransas Pass, TX   http://www.aransaspassprogress.com
The Bandera Bulletin Bandera, TX   http://www.banderabulletin.com
The Bandera Review Bandera, TX   http://www.thebanderareview.com
The Banner Press Brenham, TX   http://www.brenhambanner.com
The Baytown Sun Baytown, TX   http://www.baytownsun.com
The Bulletin Angleton, TX   http://www.bulletin-ol.com
The Bulletin Conroe, TX   http://www.thebulletin.com
The Canyon News Canyon, TX   http://www.canyonnews.com
The Citizen Webster, TX   http://www.thecitizen-online.com
The Clarion Palestine, TX   http://home.flash.net/~tclarion/
The Clifton Record Clifton, TX   http://www.cliftonrecord.com
The Commerce Journal Commerce, TX   http://www.heraldbanner.com/commerce_journal/
The Community News Aledo , TX   http://www.community-news.com
The Cuero Record Cuero , TX   http://www.cuerorecord.com
The Daily Sentinel Nacogdoches, TX   http://www.dailysentinel.com
The Dallas Morning News Dallas, TX   http://www.dallasnews.com
The Dispatch Record Lampasas, TX   http://www.lampasasdispatchrecord.com
The Eagle Press Fritch, TX   http://www.eglprs.com
The East Texas Tribune Athens, TX   http://www.ettribune.com
The Examiner Beaumont, TX   http://www.theexaminer.com
The Facts Clute , TX   http://www.thefacts.com
The Frankston Citizen Frankston, TX   http://www.frankstoncitizen.com
The Gazette-Enterprise Seguin, TX   http://www.seguingazette.com
The Herald Democrat Sherman, TX   http://www.herald-democrat.com
The Herald-Coaster Rosenberg, TX   http://www.herald-coaster.com
The Highlander Marble Falls, TX   http://www.highlandernews.com
The Houston Gazette Houston, TX   http://www.houstongazette.com
The Huntsville Item Huntsville, TX   http://www.itemonline.com
The Index Mineral Wells, TX   http://www.mineralwellsindex.com
The Journal-Spectator Wharton, TX   http://www.journal-spectator.com
The Katy Times Katy , TX   http://www.katytimes.com
The Leader-News El Campo, TX   http://www.leader-news.com
The Leader-Press Copperas Cove, TX   http://www.leader-press.com/index.shtml
The Lexington Leader Lexington, TX   http://www.lexingtonleader.com/index.shtml
The Lone Star Iconoclast Crawford, TX   http://www.iconoclast-texas.com
The Marlin Democrat Marlin, TX   http://www.marlindemocrat.com
The Mesquite News Mesquite, TX   http://www.mesquitenews.com
The Monitor McAllen, TX   http://www.themonitor.com
The Monitor Mabank, TX   http://www.themonitor.net
The Post-Register Lockhart, TX   http://www.post-register.com
The Progress George West, TX   http://www.the-progress.com
The Progress Three Rivers, TX   http://www.the-progress.com/index.shtml
The Rockdale Reporter Rockdale, TX   http://www.rockdalereporter.com
The Rockport Pilot Rockport, TX   http://www.rockportpilot.com
The Rockwall Express Rockwall, TX   http://www.rockwallexpress.com
The Star Group Burleson, TX   http://www.thestargroup.com
The Terrell Tribune Terrell, TX   http://www.terrelltribune.com
The Times Tribune Brookshire, TX   http://www.timestribune.com
Times Guardian Canyon Lake, TX   http://www.timesguardian.com
Times Record News Wichita Falls, TX   http://www.trnonline.com
Today Newspapers DeSoto, TX   http://www.todaynewspapers.net
Tomball Magnolia Tribune Tomball, TX   http://www.tribunenews.com
Tyler Morning Telegraph Tyler , TX   http://www.tylerpaper.com
Uvalde Leader News Uvalde, TX   http://www.uvaldeleadernews.com
Valley Morning Star Harlingen, TX   http://www.valleystar.com
Van Horn Advocate Van Horn, TX   http://www.vanhornadvocate.com
Van Zandt News Canton, TX   http://www.vanzandtnews.com/vzn/index.html
Waxahachie Daily Light Waxahachie, TX   http://www.thedailylight.com
Weatherford Democrat Weatherford, TX   http://weatherforddemocrat.com
Wills Point Chronicle Wills Point, TX   http://www.vanzandtnews.com/chronicle/index.html
Wilson County News Floresville, TX   http://www.wilsoncountynews.com
Wise County Messenger Decatur, TX   http://www.wcmessenger.com
  • TX Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in Texas stand for? In English, it stands for top 10 largest cities by population and land area. Also covers geographical map of Texas.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in Texas stand for? In English, it stands for four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of Texas.

 

 

Copyright 2019 List of U.S. Newspapers