List of U.S. Newspapers

Home > South Carolina

South Carolina Newspapers List

List of major newspapers in South Carolina featuring news and latest information on local politics, events, business, sports, education, jobs, and more. See following table for 47 South Carolina local newspapers, each with official name, city location and Internet website address.

South Carolina Newspapers List

Newspapers Location Website
Aiken Standard Aiken, SC http://www.aikenstandard.com
Anderson Independent-Mail Anderson, SC http://www.andersonsc.com
Calhoun Times Saint Matthews, SC http://news.mywebpal.com/index.cfm?pnpid=722
Carolina Morning News Hilton Head, SC http://www.lowcountrynow.com
Carolina Morning News Beaufort, SC http://www.lowcountrynow.com
Charleston City Paper Charleston, SC http://www.charlestoncitypaper.com
Chronicle-Independent Camden, SC http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=1382
Citizen Greer , SC http://www.greercitizen.com
Citizen-News Edgefield, SC http://www.thecitizen-news.com
Daily Journal Seneca, SC http://www.dailyjournalmessenger.com
Fort Mill Times Fort Mill, SC http://www.fortmilltimes.com
Free Times Columbia, SC http://www.free-times.com
Georgetown Times Georgetown, SC http://zwire.com/site/news.cfm?brd=2081
GSA Business Journal Greenville, SC http://www.gsabusiness.com
Herald-Journal Spartanburg, SC http://www.goupstate.com
Keowee Courier Walhalla, SC http://www.laserbuddy.com/news/kc.htm
Lexington County Chronicle Lexington, SC http://news.mywebpal.com/index.cfm?pnpid=322
Marlboro Herald-Advocate Bennettsville, SC http://www.heraldadvocate.com
Morning News Florence, SC http://www.morningnewsonline.com
Observer Newberry, SC http://www.newberryobserver.com
People-Sentinel Barnwell, SC http://www.thepeoplesentinel.com
Regional Bus. Journal Charleston, SC http://www.charlestonbusiness.com/
Saluda Standard Sentinel Saluda, SC http://www.saludastandard-sentinel.com
The Beaufort Gazette Beaufort, SC http://www.beaufortgazette.com
The Chester News and Reporter Chester, SC http://www.onlinechester.com
The Chronicle Gaffney, SC http://www.the-chronicle.com
The Clover Herald Clover, SC http://www.carolinanewspapers.com
The Country Chronicle Blythewood, SC http://www.countrychronicle.com
The Greenville News Greenville, SC http://www.greenvilleonline.com
The Herald Rock Hill, SC http://www.heraldonline.com
The Index-Journal Greenwood, SC http://www.indexjournal.com
The Island Packet Hilton Head, SC http://www.islandpacket.com
The Item Sumter, SC http://www.theitem.com
The Journal Online Williamston, SC http://www.thejournalonline.com
The Lake Wylie Pilot Lake Wylie, SC http://www.lakewyliepilot.com
The Lancaster News Lancaster, SC http://www.thelancasternews.com
The Leader News Landrum, SC http://www.upstatenewspapers.com
The Ledger Gaffney, SC http://www.gaffneyledger.com
The Messenger Hartsville, SC http://www.hartsvillemessenger.com
The News Kingstree, SC http://www.kingstreenews.com
The Post and Courier Charleston, SC http://www.charleston.net
The State Columbia, SC http://www.thestate.com/mld/thestate/
The Sun News Myrtle Beach, SC http://www.myrtlebeachonline.com/mld/sunnews/
The Union Daily Times Union , SC http://www.uniondailytimes.com
Times & Democrat Orangeburg, SC http://www.thetandd.com
Tribune Times Simpsonville, SC http://www.tribunetimes.com
Yorkville Enquirer York, SC http://www.carolinanewspapers.com
  • SC Municipalities: Alphabetical list of all cities and towns in South Carolina, including top 10 largest cities by population and land area. Also covers geographical map of South Carolina.
  • SC City and Listings: Yellow page business listings by city in South Carolina, including phone number, street address, and zip codes for each listing of South Carolina companies and non-profit organizations.
  • TOPSCHOOLSINTHEUSA: Top-ranked schools by subject in South Carolina, including four-year public and private universities, two year community colleges and graduate schools as well as K12 schools within the state of South Carolina.

 

 

Copyright 2019 List of U.S. Newspapers